We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“annual golf trip”
Review of Ibis Hull

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ibis Hull
Reviewed 28 July 2014

A centrally located IBIS Hotel. Excellent hospitality given by Phil Woods & staff. Nice new refurbishment downstairs in the lounge/eating area. All that you require from a city centre hotel. A friendly atmosphere We'll be back ;-)

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alison W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisHullManager, General Manager at Ibis Hull, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Thank you for your kind comments and compliments- I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and I look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind Regards

Phil Woods
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (858)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

470 - 476 of 858 reviews

Reviewed 19 July 2014

A basic hotel well located and very good value for money. Nothing special but nothing wrong with it either. Rooms basic but clean. Not noisy despite central location (but this was a Tuesday night). Staff friendly. Ugliest building in Hull.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ibis Hotels
Thank John A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisHullManager, General Manager at Ibis Hull, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Thank you very much for your review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit. I look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Kind Regards

Phil Woods
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Recently stayed at this hotel. Room dirty, found used coke bottle under bed. Bathroom needed upgrading. No parking. After arriving home realised I had left my jacket. Phoned hotel who were not really interested. After weeks of still phoning jacket not found. Makes you wonder if your items are safe when you are not in room. Do not stay, it may be cheap but it's also very nasty.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Greig R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisHullManager, General Manager at Ibis Hull, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

I am sorry that on this occasion that you were dissapointed with your stay, I treat all feedback and telephone calls with utmost seriuosness and as I told you on the phone we had found a blue jacket in the room you stayed in but unfortunelty it wasnt the design you reported lost.

Kind Regards

Phil Woods
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

That's a hotel I recommend for your stay if you are not searching for a luxury but normal place...The location is just around the corner of hull train station, next to shopping centers and city center. The rooms are fairly clean and quiet. Breakfast, considering the price, is absolutely fantastic.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Bita S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisHullManager, General Manager at Ibis Hull, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit to Ibis Hull. I look forward to seeing you again on your next visit.

Kind Regards

Phil Woods
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

this is the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. when we first got to the room it smelt like a smoker had been living there, there was holes on the curtains and white stains on the floor. After an average nights sleep we woke up covered in bites. Will not be staying here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rob1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisHullManager, General Manager at Ibis Hull, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

I am sorry that on this occasion that you were dissapointed with your stay. I treat all feedback with utmost seriousness and have throughly inspected your room you stayed in and I accept that the curtians need replacing however as for the bites our extermal company did not find anything un-toward in the room.

Kind Regards

Phil Woods
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

The price i paid for one night was good value. The hotel is in a great location. My room was clean and the bed was comfortable. I never had any food as I was out at an event in Hull that day. Only thing I would say is that it should be made more clear that their is no parking on the hotel site.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisHullManager, General Manager at Ibis Hull, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent visit to Ibis Hull. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay have have noted your comments regarding the parking.

Kind Regards

Phil Woods
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

This hotel is good value for money, there are no nice extras but you pay very little
for a clean, comfortable room. The bathroom pods are very unusual for a UK hotel,
and bigger than those found in Japan where they are standard equipment in most
hotels.The staff were very helpful and friendly.
The only comment I would make is that it should be made clear there is no parking
on site at the hotel when booking.
I cannot comment on the food as I did not eat at the hotel as I was in Hull for work and was eating
out with customers.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MrsFussyLincolnshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisHullManager, General Manager at Ibis Hull, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Thank you for your kind comments and compliments- I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and I look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind Regards

Phil Woods
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kingston-upon-Hull hotels
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Hull Marina
Holiday Inn Hull Marina
#5 of 20 in Kingston-upon-Hull
930 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Royal Hotel Hull
The Royal Hotel Hull
#10 of 20 in Kingston-upon-Hull
1,376 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn  Express Hull City Centre
Holiday Inn Express Hull City C...
#8 of 20 in Kingston-upon-Hull
706 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Travelodge Hull Central
Travelodge Hull Central
#3 of 20 in Kingston-upon-Hull
533 reviews
0.4 mi away
Kingston Theatre Hotel
Kingston Theatre Hotel
#1 of 20 in Kingston-upon-Hull
661 reviews
0.5 mi away
Campanile Hull - City Center
Campanile Hull - City Center
#17 of 20 in Kingston-upon-Hull
337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Hull? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Hull

Address: Osbourne Street | Ferensway, Kingston-upon-Hull HU1 2NL, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > East Riding of Yorkshire > Kingston-upon-Hull
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Kingston-upon-Hull
#3 Business Hotel in Kingston-upon-Hull
Price Range: £26 - £52 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Hull 2*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Hull hotel is located 1 km from Hull town centre and Hull Theatre, just 500 m from the railway station, close to Costello Stadium and Queens Gardens. Book one of our 106 ventilation cooled rooms with wireless Internet access (including six adapted for guests with limited mobility) and make the most of the hotel amenitites on offer, the Le Nautique restaurant, a bar offering snacks 24 hours 7 days and public parking. Pets allowed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Accorhotels.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Ibis Hull reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Hull Hotel Kingston-Upon-Hull
Ibis Hotel Hull
Ibis Kingston Upon Hull

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing