We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very basic hotel good for companies to book overnights for staff food available most of the time”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Ibis Hull

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ibis Hull
Darlington, County Durham
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Very basic hotel good for companies to book overnights for staff food available most of the time”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

I have stayed here a few times . Not unusual to have crumbs on the carpet and have called for clean up before now.Room has kettle beverages TV and should have WIFI although I couldn't get it on my iPad .Very clean shower room / loo. However this is similar to that on a boat or caravan as it's a moulded sealed plastic room.Beds ok but not really comfy .Breakfast ok Both full English buffet and cereals fruit etc . Good coffee and tea. Strange set up fir parking 1/4 mile away . Then the car park attendant said we didn't exist as they were unaware we were parked there in the multi-storey . The pay machine didn't recognise our Regn number. Eventually the attendant let us leave free if charge as we didn't exist. After 20 mins hassle .Bar okay bar meals looked okay.
Staff friendly. We ate at a local Chinese which was really good and value for money too.

Room Tip: Not one at the back where all people smoke and talk under your window at night Hotel very hot at n...
See more room tips
Green Features: Good re use towels. Bath only so showers used less water. Liquid soap so no soap wasted.
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sn5lw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisHullManager, General Manager at Ibis Hull, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am delighted you enjoyed your staff and we have noted your comments regarding crumbs on the bedroom floor and the car parking situation which we have addressed.

Kind Regards

Phil Woods
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

722 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    230
    288
    137
    38
    29
See reviews for
128
217
94
147
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

We stayed at the Ibis Hotel - Hull for 2 nights on my partners graduation and encountered the worst customer service I have ever received to date.

On arrival, we was told we could park for free on the Princess Quays car park and after providing the registration numbers of two vehicles was informed 'everything would be taken care of'. To our horror, the following morning we was unable to leave the car park and was informed we had to pay £18.00 for both vehicles. After paying the amount, we confronted the receptionist who greeted us on our arrival only to be absolutely horrified by the way she spoke to us. Her exact words 'you should have used your common sense'.

After a lengthy conversation, the most she could do was 'offer her lighter' as a way of returning the monies paid for the parking. She advised she had no money on her person and couldn't reach the safe due to the managers absence. It seemed a common occurrence that all the staff in this particular hotel are rude, unprofessional and obnoxious towards their customers with no care about the stay of the customers visiting Hull. The rooms are unclean and most certainly require a little TLC.

After writing to the manager (over a month ago) I am still waiting to receive a response. Avoid this hotel at all costs!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Johnny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisHullManager, General Manager at Ibis Hull, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
I am sorry that on this occasion that you were disapointed with your stay. I treat all feedback with utmost seriousness. I am really sorry about the misunderstanding about car parking. All websites that we appear on say that it is paying offsite car park, we only reccomend the Princess Quay shopping centre because it is secure car parking charged on a overnight daily bases and is accessible 24 hours.

Kind Regards

Phil Woods
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grimsby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

well staff are all good food is fab and the the rooms are fab and it in the center of hull what more can u ask for and free wifi all i can say i9s book a room a rest up after a day of shopping. you have all the shops on your door step plus u can get to the deep and pubs

Room Tip: rooms are all good but ground floor easy to get to
See more room tips
Green Features: staff are fab plus its clean a tidy and u get what u need from ibis a break away from day to day stuff put ur feet up and rest it one this ibis is good for
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank looking20uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisHullManager, General Manager at Ibis Hull, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Thank you very for your kind review. It is much appreciated and I can assure you that my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind Regards

Phil Woods
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

Two nights stay for £60 can`t fault it. Everywhere was clean. Reception staff very polite and helpful. Our room was next to the main road but was very quiet. Two minutes walk from the train station Will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MARLEYGINGER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisHullManager, General Manager at Ibis Hull, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Thnak you very much for your review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit to the Ibis Hull. I look forward to welocoming you back again soon.

Kind Regards

Phil Woods
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southend-on-sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

Worst Ibis I have ever stayed at. Even though they changed the room to disabled. the shower was slippery and I fell and nothing was done, and breakfast was a joke for the cooked part as it looked like it was made the day before and not just cooked fresh


  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ibis Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Unsi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisHullManager, General Manager at Ibis Hull, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at Ibis Hull. I treat all feedback with utmost seriuosness and I am currently investigating your concerns about the flooring in room 124, as for breakfast I understand on your arrival that the bacon was overcooked to your liking so my team leader who was on duty brought over some freshly cooked bacon which I hope was more to your liking.

Kind Regards

Phil Woods
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

A centrally located IBIS Hotel. Excellent hospitality given by Phil Woods & staff. Nice new refurbishment downstairs in the lounge/eating area. All that you require from a city centre hotel. A friendly atmosphere We'll be back ;-)

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alison W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisHullManager, General Manager at Ibis Hull, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Thank you for your kind comments and compliments- I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and I look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind Regards

Phil Woods
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kingston-upon-Hull hotels
0.1 mi away
The Royal Hotel Hull
The Royal Hotel Hull
#8 of 18 in Kingston-upon-Hull
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,183 reviews
0.6 mi away
Premier Inn Hull City Centre Hotel
Premier Inn Hull City Centre Hot...
#2 of 18 in Kingston-upon-Hull
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,375 reviews
0.4 mi away
Kingston Theatre Hotel
Kingston Theatre Hotel
#1 of 18 in Kingston-upon-Hull
4.5 of 5 bubbles 547 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Hull Marina
Holiday Inn Hull Marina
#4 of 18 in Kingston-upon-Hull
4.0 of 5 bubbles 815 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn  Express Hull City Centre
Holiday Inn Express Hull City C...
#7 of 18 in Kingston-upon-Hull
4.0 of 5 bubbles 614 reviews
0.1 mi away
Gilson Hotel
Gilson Hotel
#14 of 18 in Kingston-upon-Hull
3.0 of 5 bubbles 371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Hull? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Hull

Property: Ibis Hull
Address: Osbourne Street | Ferensway, Kingston-upon-Hull HU1 2NL, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > East Riding of Yorkshire > Kingston-upon-Hull
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Kingston-upon-Hull
#3 Business Hotel in Kingston-upon-Hull
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Hull 2*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Hull hotel is located 1 km from Hull town centre and Hull Theatre, just 500 m from the railway station, close to Costello Stadium and Queens Gardens. Book one of our 106 ventilation cooled rooms with wireless Internet access (including six adapted for guests with limited mobility) and make the most of the hotel amenitites on offer, the Le Nautique restaurant, a bar offering snacks 24 hours 7 days and public parking. Pets allowed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Lastminute, Booking.com, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Hull reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Hull Hotel Kingston-Upon-Hull
Ibis Hotel Hull
Ibis Kingston Upon Hull

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing