We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (933)
Filter reviews
933 results
Traveller rating
306
383
160
51
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
306
383
160
51
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nearby shopping centre car park police station room was clean princess quay great budget hotel central location rooms are basic extra pillows budget hotels the ground floor short stay what it says on the tin reception staff all you can eat night's sleep buffet breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
284 - 289 of 933 reviews
Reviewed 6 October 2016

Im between moving houses at the moment so decided to come see my friend in hull I decided to book the Ibis as they are dog friendly . Great hotel The management and staff are so friendly and helpful . Linda and Tasha couldn't do enough for me when it came to giving me directions and just the all around huge smiles and friendliness Keely even booked my a hair appointment she is lovely too really couldn't of done enough for me also Michael too . Cant forget Lovely Steve who works at night . Thanks to Angie my Room has been kept lovely and fresh. My dog was also treated like a little prince which I really like . The place is really quiet , friendly and clean very close walk to train station and shopping centre on door step . Thanks to every one for looking after me and Hendrix xxx

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 252hendrix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisHullManager, General Manager at Ibis Hull, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind review. It is much appreciated and I can assure you that my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to welcoming you and Hendrix back again very soon.

Kind regards,

Phil Woods
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2016

Good nights sleep on a very comfy bed, for £45 it was a very nice stay and cheaper compared to some other hotels in the area. Didn't have breakfast so cannot comment on the food. Bathroom seemed a basic pod style design but it did the job none the less. Good sized desk and free wifi were nice as well as a decent sized space for clothes and belongings.

Date of stay: September 2016
Thank JDobson1995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisHullManager, General Manager at Ibis Hull, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your review, I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit to the Ibis Hull city Centre. I look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards,


Phil Woods
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2016

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ibis Hotels
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
IbisHullManager, General Manager at Ibis Hull, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 2 October 2016 via mobile

As with other hotels in the Ibis chain its bright & breezy with very friendly staff . Room was basic but spotless,hotel was really well situated the only issue was no parking on site,nearest parking area was at the nearby shopping centre.

Date of stay: October 2016
Thank mdaly60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisHullManager, General Manager at Ibis Hull, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit. I look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Phil Woods
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2016 via mobile

Always a pleasure to stay here, the staff really make the hotel welcoming and pleasant to stay. A lovely reception from Coleen, Colette, Natasha, Michael, Lucy, Steve, Adam or Michelle at anytime of day or night, and don't miss the fabulous breakfast whilst Alan is on.

People do really make for a better stay and that can be said of the Ibis in Hull.

Top marks and I'll be back!

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank T1007MFchrist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisHullManager, General Manager at Ibis Hull, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind review. It is much appreciated and I can assure you that my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.

Kind regards,

Phil Woods
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews