We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean room - parking rip off!”
Review of Ibis Hull

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ibis Hull
Reviewed 21 September 2010

Room was clean and cheap & had all the basics - very happy with hotel. Arrived at dinnertime, found Princes Quay car park and asked attendant about parking - twice - as signs had no mention of deal with Ibis - yes, it was £5, but see attendant before going to barriers. Asked if it was £5 if I returned before dinnertime next day , less than 24 hours - "yes". Next day, told it was £10, as although it was less than 24 hours, I hadn't parked after 6pm. Grudgingly paid up, but feel hotel should make the parking deal clear and specify price/times specifically in literature/advert

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank keepruna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (823)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

765 - 771 of 823 reviews

Reviewed 6 September 2010

An emergency trip to Hull dictated our need for a hotel at short notice. £44 B&B for 2 adults - bargain. Parking was a pain and the area immediately around the hotel is a little dodgy at night but the bar/restaurant was good value and the food very good so no need to venture out. If you do, head to Princes Quay - loads of good places to eat. The rooms need a refurb! Shabby is the best way to describe them. Ours was a good size with tea and coffee but all a bit rundown. The bathroom is typical of the French budget chains (and French mobile homes) as it is a "pod" within the room, but a big shower with plenty of hot water. We werecworried about noise but it was a Saturday night and it was fine.

It is better value than most budget hotels and as a regular user of them, I would say that it is no worse.

The breakfast was excellent. We had it included in our rate but it would normally be £6.95. for this you get unlimited trips to the buffet, juices, tea and coffee and as much as you can eat if the toast, croissants, eggs, bacon, sausages etc.

Smarten up the rooms and the place will be a 4/5!

  • Stayed: September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leesala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2010

On arrival we opened the room to find stains all over the carpet and someone had been smoking in the room. On requesting a new room I was allocated one which was fresher but still had a small area of stain. Staff said the hotel was under going a refurbishment.
I stayed for two nights and the hotel was in a good location for the town centre. However I would book another hotel if I stayed in Hull again. Perhaps the Holiday Inn Express but this was further away from the town. The only plus side is that it was cheap to stay. Previous comments suggest lots of noise but I had a quite sleep on both nights. I would give this hotel only 3 out of 5 and stay only if it is cheap

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ray W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisHullManager, General Manager at Ibis Hull, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2010

Sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your experience at Ibis Hull. I have noted your comments and we are currently addressing them. Please feel free to contact me so we can discuss this in person.
Kind Regards
Phil Woods
Ibis Hull

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2010

This a great hotel in the city centre. Room is basic but clean and has everything you would need for a short stay.

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisHullManager, General Manager at Ibis Hull, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2010

Happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Ibis Hull. I look forward to your next visit.
Kind Regards

Phil Woods
Ibis Hull

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2010

Well first there was no where to park , they told us we had to park in princes quay which cost us £5.00 and walkign back to the hotel with your luggage was a bit of a walk.
The service was well lets say dissapointing they didnt show us where to go and what room we was in. The food was nice but pricey. The rooms were small the bed was like rock woke up with a bad back, bathroom was quite modern and nice.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alllyyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisHullManager, General Manager at Ibis Hull, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2010

Thank you for your feedback we will look into this. Feel free to contact me if you would like to discuss further or should you be returning to Hull.
Kind Regards
Phil Woods
General Manager
Ibis Hull

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2010

An Ibis hotel in an excellent location in Hull. Near everything that you need. Clean and tidy with pleasant staff. Car parking is a 5 minute walk away but you can park outside to pick up and drop off. Make sure that you pay the attendant downstairs at the car park when collecting your car and tell them that you were staying at the Ibis to get the dicounted rate of £5 a night. If you don't and you pay at the machine it's over £8.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Breeze99999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisHullManager, Manager at Ibis Hull, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2010

Happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Ibis Hull. I look forward to your next visit.

Kind Regards

Phil Woods
Ibis Hull

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2010

On my latest trip to Hull, I initially booked for 3 nights at this hotel and because I got such a great deal by booking online, I ended up staying for over 2 weeks and then a few more days as a result of the volcanic ash flight chaos. The location is great and less than 5 minutes walk from the railway station and the main shopping areas in Hull city centre. The rooms are modern and well maintained with quirky bathrooms, which have very good showers but no baths. The staff were all very friendly. I will definitely stay there again in the future. There is no wifi but internet is available by network cable or directly on the TV using a wireless keyboard.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank borderlinevictim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisHullManager, Manager at Ibis Hull, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2010

Happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Ibis Hull. I look forward to your next visit.

Kind Regards


Phil Woods
Ibis Hull

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kingston-upon-Hull hotels
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn  Express Hull City Centre
Holiday Inn Express Hull City C...
#8 of 20 in Kingston-upon-Hull
680 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Hull Marina
Holiday Inn Hull Marina
#3 of 20 in Kingston-upon-Hull
898 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Royal Hotel Hull
The Royal Hotel Hull
#9 of 20 in Kingston-upon-Hull
1,319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Travelodge Hull Central
Travelodge Hull Central
#5 of 20 in Kingston-upon-Hull
495 reviews
0.4 mi away
Kingston Theatre Hotel
Kingston Theatre Hotel
#2 of 20 in Kingston-upon-Hull
632 reviews
3.0 mi away
Village Hotel Club Hull
Village Hotel Club Hull
#4 of 20 in Kingston-upon-Hull
1,304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Hull? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Hull

Address: Osbourne Street | Ferensway, Kingston-upon-Hull HU1 2NL, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > East Riding of Yorkshire > Kingston-upon-Hull
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Kingston-upon-Hull
#3 Business Hotel in Kingston-upon-Hull
Price Range: £36 - £74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Hull 2*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Hull hotel is located 1 km from Hull town centre and Hull Theatre, just 500 m from the railway station, close to Costello Stadium and Queens Gardens. Book one of our 106 ventilation cooled rooms with wireless Internet access (including six adapted for guests with limited mobility) and make the most of the hotel amenitites on offer, the Le Nautique restaurant, a bar offering snacks 24 hours 7 days and public parking. Pets allowed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Ibis Hull reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Hull Hotel Kingston-Upon-Hull
Ibis Hotel Hull
Ibis Kingston Upon Hull

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing