We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Never stay again”
Review of Trinity Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Trinity Hotel
Ranked #11 of 18 Hotels in Kingston-upon-Hull
1 review
“Never stay again”
Reviewed 16 November 2012

You cannot tell who works in the hotel and who is a guest. One girl had her coat on throughout her entire shift. The bar staff are constantly on Their phones. They did not cater for how many people were staying so for breakfast we got told what we could Have to eat due to what was left. The shower was awful and the light went out half way through!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cherry106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trinity T, Public Relations Manager at Trinity Hotel, responded to this review, 28 March 2013
Thank you for your feedback, I'm sorry you didn't enjoy your stay. I have passed on your comments to the breakfast team and we have since enforced a strict no phones policy for staff during working hours. I hope you will consider staying with us again and finding our services greatly improved.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    74
    20
    31
    20
    44
See reviews for
38
40
15
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 24 October 2012

This hotel defo value for money. I love the restaurant. The Indian food is amazing. The DOSA is Amazing. U all need to try it. The room is basic but for the price you pay, you just can't go wrong. Parking free and secure compare to other hotel I've been.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve2485
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trinity T, Public Relations Manager at Trinity Hotel, responded to this review, 28 March 2013
Thanks so much for your review, it's great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you appreciated the dosa, it's a particular favorite here in the hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 15 October 2012

What a shambles this hotel is, I booked a family room 3 weeks before our visit for myself my partner and our 3 year old son, drive for 5 hours to be told when we got there that they had no family rooms left and put us in a twin room and put up a z bed for our son, the breakfast was terrible no way near worth the money they charge, they took £10 off a night of our room but still paid more than what the room was up for, no apology no nothing, very noisy hotel banging about at all times of the night, I would never stay here again it was awfull, the only good thing about it was the lady that served breakfast she was lovely shame about everything else

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Survivor83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trinity T, Public Relations Manager at Trinity Hotel, responded to this review, 28 March 2013
Thank you for your feedback, I'm so sorry you didn't enjoy your stay with us. I have passed on your complaints about the noise and we have since done a lot to improve our booking procedures.
I will pass on your comments to the lady who served the breakfast, she will appreciate it, since your stay we have done a lot to improve the running of the hotel and hope that you will consider staying with us again sometime.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Kingston-upon-Hull hotels

stockport
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2012

Hotel is great and the inverse of most hotels which start very smart and clean at reception and get progressively more tatty and run down the closer you get to your room. This does not. The staff are friendly and helpful and the hotel was neat. Only negatives are that the bed was the most squeaky piece of furniture I have ever encountered, and that sound travelled too well from the corridor to our room!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paulmichael1084
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
north yorkshire
Level Contributor
165 reviews
101 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2012

Chose this hotel for it's locality for work the following day - located within an industrial estate, ample car parking to rear of hotel, friendly and helpful check-in. There is an indian restaurant adjoining to the hotel, so if you do not like indian food or the smell this is definitely not for you as there is a strong 'curry' smell throughout the hotel ground floor and restaurant. The double room I had was basic, but ok. TV was a very old style with a freeview box attached, fairly poor picture. Bed was comfortable. Bathroom had a shower only, no bath and some loose wood covering a pipe not fixed down. Good, free wi-fi with a desk to work from although the chair provided was broken and so hard and uncomfortable (lke an old school chair) So, no major complaints, certainly better than other budget hotels I've used in Hull but if I didn't need to be so close to work in the morning I would stay elsewhere next time.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kromeandtime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2012

I booked the executive room and found my self in what was described as the "Bridal Suite" the only hint that it was the bridal suite was the liberal quantity of confetti and glitter left behind by the last occupiers of the room which clearly hadn't been cleaned since they used it. There was a used and dirty razor left in the sink and a large quantity of long black hair in the bath. The curtains hung in shreds and were held together by nappy pins and weren't big enough to draw across the windows. Because of this the flood lights outside my bedroom windows lit up the room so strongly that I didn't need a bedside light on to read my book. Doors didn't shut properly, electrical fittings hadn't been set into the walls correctly and you could put your fingers into the live wires behind the sockets and switches. To top it off the fire alarm system wasn't working. All in all if I had realised all this at the point of booking in I would have walked away and forfeited my booking fee. This is a hotel to avoid at all costs.

Room Tip: Book into any other hotel in Hull but for goodness sake not this one!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Helen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trinity T, Director of Sales at Trinity Hotel, responded to this review, 22 November 2012
This review is for Hotel Farelli not for Trinity Hotel. Trinity Hotel is under new ownership and under new brand. We cannot take any responsibility for previous owners or a old brand.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nuneaton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 December 2011

Booked 1 night at this hotel, with dinner, bed and breakfast. Room was ok but as the chef was off sick there was no dinner available. I had to get a local chinese take away and take back to the room. Next morning when checking out, there was no members of staff available at reception to hand key to and also get a receipt, so along with the other unhappy guests I had to just leave the room key on the reception desk and leave without seeing any staff.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank steven h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trinity T, Manager at Trinity Hotel, responded to this review, 22 November 2012
This review is for Hotel Farelli not for Trinity Hotel. Trinity Hotel is under new ownership and under new brand. We cannot take any responsibility for previous owners or a old brand.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kingston-upon-Hull hotels
1.5 mi away
Ibis Hull
Ibis Hull
#6 of 18 in Kingston-upon-Hull
4.0 of 5 bubbles 746 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Royal Hotel Hull
The Royal Hotel Hull
#8 of 18 in Kingston-upon-Hull
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,213 reviews
0.9 mi away
Premier Inn Hull City Centre Hotel
Premier Inn Hull City Centre Hot...
#1 of 18 in Kingston-upon-Hull
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Kingston Theatre Hotel
Kingston Theatre Hotel
#2 of 18 in Kingston-upon-Hull
4.5 of 5 bubbles 554 reviews
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Hull Marina
Holiday Inn Hull Marina
#4 of 18 in Kingston-upon-Hull
4.0 of 5 bubbles 836 reviews
1.5 mi away
Gilson Hotel
Gilson Hotel
#14 of 18 in Kingston-upon-Hull
3.0 of 5 bubbles 379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trinity Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trinity Hotel

Property: Trinity Hotel
Address: 309-323 Hedon Road, Kingston-upon-Hull HU9 1NU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > East Riding of Yorkshire > Kingston-upon-Hull
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 18 Hotels in Kingston-upon-Hull
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Trinity Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We embody all the traditional values of hotel keeping, whilst keeping up to date with the requirements for the business and leisure travellers. Our 30 en-suite bedrooms are modern, well equipped and fully fitted with trouser presser, tea and coffee facilities, TV, telephones and hairdryers. A recent addition has been the Executive Suite which is furnished in warm welcoming modern colours and luxurious fabrics. Other facilities also include Free Wireless Broadband Internet access and Free Car Parking for our residents on site. Overall, we aim to provide you with the standard of occasion you so obviously deserve and yet, at the same time, achieve a surprising level of affordability and value. We're the perfect choice for those looking for hotel in Hull. Client satisfaction is paramount and is the ethos of the hotel together with the training and welfare of all its management and staff. I hope you will enjoy our hotel - see and appreciate the quality of our product and the friendliness of our management and staff and always make Hotel Trinity your first choice when visiting Kingston Upon Hull. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Trinity Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing