We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor”
Review of Trinity Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Trinity Hotel
Ranked #11 of 18 Hotels in Kingston-upon-Hull
1 review
“Poor”
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Stayed here for three days Not very clean no towel in bathroom no tea or coffee in room no milk for breakfast cereals key card didn't work in the doors fire alarm keeps going off no heating Hotel very cold

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jackandben12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    74
    20
    32
    23
    44
See reviews for
38
41
16
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014

If you don't mind cord carpet, unironed bed sheets and heatingless rooms then you might be ok here. Add to that a shower which sprays water from everywhere but the head and doesn't fit into the holder making it impossible to use and you'll get a good impression of my stay. It explained why there were no towels in the room though!

Dreadful place in the middle of nowhere which I'll never visit again.

Room Tip: The best tip I can offer is to choose a room elsewhere!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrwaddo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trinity T, Manager at Trinity Hotel, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Hi, all of our rooms and cleaned at a high quality standard, ensuring that every guest has a clean and pleasant stay at Trinity. We do apologise for the shower head, we're aware that they're a few minor tweaks to be made here and there and any problems are undergo in getting fixed and upgraded. Our reception staff and cleaners would of happily helped you move into a different room if you had said so.

Thank you.
Trinity Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Kingston-upon-Hull hotels

2 reviews
Reviewed 12 April 2014 via mobile

Here this weekend and considering the past negative reviews I am pleasantly surprised.
Rooms are basic but clean, beds a little noisy but overly bad.
Free wifi and plenty of sockets in the room, shower is nice and hot.
The Tv could do with being a little bigger but overall I think it's perfect for what I need.
Went down for breakfast this morning and was very surprised to find the young lady who checked us in last night to greet us this morning, nevertheless that time in the morning a smile is infectious so thanks for that. Breakfast was really nice, fresh cooked and a traditional full English breakfast with coffee and fresh juice. All for the bargain price of a fiver.
All in all a pleasant, clean and handy placed hotel.
Would I stay again? YES why not.
Thanks Brian for what is up to now a nice stay.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lee C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trinity T, Manager at Trinity Hotel, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Hello Lee, firstly we would like to thank you for your lovely and kind review. As you may be aware, we're in the middle of upgrading our rooms one by one, so any problems like a squeaky bed, will be resolved in the near future! We're glad you enjoyed breakfast, I will pass your comments on to Scott.
We look forward to seeing you again.

Lauren.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 6 April 2014

Been to a few party's but the function room size was huge with a great Manager Brian to deal with who helped set up the event for a double party of a 10th and 60th Anniversary. The staff where fantastic and friendly and the food was 5 star and catered for over 100 guests, the room was also decorated for the event and made it feel even more special. The dj on the night was top class and all round would tell everyone were to go if in need of a top class function room to hire and a great friendly manager to deal with. Also in the package was a free room to use from the hotel that was the icing on the cake.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trinity T, Manager at Trinity Hotel, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Hi Alan, so glad you all had a good night, it was a complete pleasure to have arranged this special event for both yourself, Sarah, George and Jean. All the staff that worked that night really enjoyed themselves, and we're all so happy that we added the special touches onto your perfect anniversaries.
All the best for the future, Trinity Hotel staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2014

The girl serving behind the bar Lauren10 out of 10. Propper needs promoting. To the manager If you like beer it should be in date at least not ransid ( out of date ). And if you are topping you optics up can you please make sure archers doesn't end up in the vodca bottle.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jonty197373
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trinity T, Manager at Trinity Hotel, responded to this review, 4 April 2014
Hi Jonty197373. Thank you for the review. All of our alcohol on premises is checked daily to ensure that no alcohol is getting served to any customer unless it is at a high quality of standard. Unfortunately, we apologise for this issue and do hope it did not affect your stay at Trinity. We will pass your kind words about our bar staff to the management team.

Many thanks, the management team at Trinity Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockport, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 30 March 2014

I recently stayed here with my partner in a £30 room which was great value for money. when we arrived I was surprised how nice and spacious the bar area was and the hotel staff were really polite and helpful. they helped me find local amenities, the rooms were very clean and the bedding seemed brand new. We also had breakfast and it was great value for money at 5 (not a typical oily breakfast). I would certainly recommend my friends and anyone else to stay here. great value for money.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trinity T, Manager at Trinity Hotel, responded to this review, 4 April 2014
Hi Andrew, thank you for your lovely review. We really appreciate hearing from our guests, and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay. I will pass your comments on to the morning chef who does breakfast, and let them know you enjoyed their food. We hope to see you sometime soon in the future!

Many thanks, all the staff at Trinity Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2014 via mobile

Stayed here recently, yes it's a budget price, unfortunately that's where the plus points end.
Room - basic but functional, bed -awful, creaked all night as you moved. So not a goods nights sleep I am afraid. Food - very basic, and not very good sized portions. I arrived for breakfast half an hour after they should have started serving, but they were not ready and very poorly presented when it arrived. Sorry to be so negative, but some closer attention to detail required.

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Pauleyf1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kingston-upon-Hull hotels
1.5 mi away
Ibis Hull
Ibis Hull
#6 of 18 in Kingston-upon-Hull
783 reviews
0.4 mi away
Cornmill Hotel
Cornmill Hotel
#10 of 18 in Kingston-upon-Hull
28 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Royal Hotel Hull
The Royal Hotel Hull
#9 of 18 in Kingston-upon-Hull
1,252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Village Hotel Club Hull
Village Hotel Club Hull
#3 of 18 in Kingston-upon-Hull
1,129 reviews
1.2 mi away
Kingston Theatre Hotel
Kingston Theatre Hotel
#2 of 18 in Kingston-upon-Hull
591 reviews
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Hull Marina
Holiday Inn Hull Marina
#5 of 18 in Kingston-upon-Hull
855 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trinity Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trinity Hotel

Property: Trinity Hotel
Address: 309-323 Hedon Road, Kingston-upon-Hull HU9 1NU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > East Riding of Yorkshire > Kingston-upon-Hull
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 18 Hotels in Kingston-upon-Hull
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Trinity Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We embody all the traditional values of hotel keeping, whilst keeping up to date with the requirements for the business and leisure travellers. Our 30 en-suite bedrooms are modern, well equipped and fully fitted with trouser presser, tea and coffee facilities, TV, telephones and hairdryers. A recent addition has been the Executive Suite which is furnished in warm welcoming modern colours and luxurious fabrics. Other facilities also include Free Wireless Broadband Internet access and Free Car Parking for our residents on site. Overall, we aim to provide you with the standard of occasion you so obviously deserve and yet, at the same time, achieve a surprising level of affordability and value. We're the perfect choice for those looking for hotel in Hull. Client satisfaction is paramount and is the ethos of the hotel together with the training and welfare of all its management and staff. I hope you will enjoy our hotel - see and appreciate the quality of our product and the friendliness of our management and staff and always make Hotel Trinity your first choice when visiting Kingston Upon Hull. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Trinity Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing