We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Trinity Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Village Hotel Club Hull(Kingston-upon-Hull)(Great Value!)
US$63
Hotels.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ibis Hull(Kingston-upon-Hull)(Great Value!)
US$46
US$45
Hotels.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Holiday Inn Hull Marina(Kingston-upon-Hull)
US$120
US$87
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$81
US$78
Travelocity
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Royal Hotel Hull(Kingston-upon-Hull)
US$44
US$41
Agoda.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Kingston Theatre Hotel(Kingston-upon-Hull)
US$99
US$95
Travelocity
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Premier Inn Hull North Hotel(Kingston-upon-Hull)(Great Value!)
US$80
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$80
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Hull Central(Kingston-upon-Hull)(Great Value!)
US$53
Travelodge
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Admiral of the Humber Wetherspoon(Kingston-upon-Hull)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (208)
Filter reviews
208 results
Traveller rating
76
23
32
24
53
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
76
23
32
24
53
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnight porterfree wifiwedding receptiongreat value for moneysingle roombudget hotelcity centredj
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
135 - 140 of 208 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2014

We booked on line for thursday 24.07.2014 we arrived at 11.45am and was told we could not nook in till 2.pm that was fine my wife asked a question of the reseptionist and it was to much for her to answer properly we went away and csme back at 2.45 we got booked in and got the card for the room having to find the room in the maze we found the bedding on the floorand the room had not been cleaned we went reception there were cleaners sat at the bar and a man behind the bar after colaining they moved us to another room no windows in bedroom no lights in dresding area my wife sat down and cryed the pillow and quilt had slaver marks on this was the last straw ii asked to see the manager and was told he,s not in soi tolf the girl in reception to put the money back on our card as there eas no way i was staying there very didapointed

Room Tip: Enter at your own will
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cliff l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

We worked on an event here with the trinity hotel and have never received so much help.. advice and generosity. The event itself was for charity which trinity really took on board and took upon themselves tp assist in any way possible. The staff were all helpful and the small issue i had *ran out of loo roll* was immediately rectified. Would definitely reccomend this place for not just events but stays over night to. So reasonably priced and the function room is fantasticly set up with finiahing touches to make it extra special! Thank you so much guys.. s&j

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank japalm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Having read a few bad reviews about this hotel I was a bit dubious to say the least. However, I had nothing to worry about. The room was decorated absolutely beautifully and the service was perfect. After the service we retired to the bar area whilst the staff arranged the tables for the reception. Everything was perfect, the room , the decor, the buffet, couldn't fault anything. As the father of the bride I could not have been more happy. We had booked a room to stay for the night and the room was lovely, a nice comfy bed and tea and coffee on tap.
I went down to the reception at about 7.30 that revving and the room had been cleaned ready got the evening reception.
Everything went off great, a live band, the p45's were brilliant and the food on both day and night was lovely and plentiful.
I would like to say a massive thanks to Brian, Lauren and all the bar staff and cooks etc who did a fantastic job. Nothing was too much trouble.
At the end of the evening there was a night porter on duty who was very helpful and finished off our day with a few late drinks.
The following morning we came down to a lovely full English breakfast which was much needed.
All in all I cannot fault the establishment or the staff and would thank them again for making my daughter's and son in laws special day just perfect.
Would I use them again for any other celebrations? Definitely!!!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kevwalks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed here on a business trip for 3 nights and there was not a problem at all, all staff wee well friendly food was lovely room were all you need as there refreshed on a daily routine with fresh bedding and towels cups and bathroom wiped out, coffee tea sugar and milks topped up everyday with a nice fresh linen smell to the room was well impressed with everything and would recommend it to everyone.....thank you trinity hotel for my warm welcome and happy stay x

Stayed: July 2014
3  Thank Toni C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Well we're do I start me and my husband got married here on 12th July 2014. After reading some bad reviews I must admit I was a little nervous and did go into trinity a few times to speak with Brian who put my mind at ease each time. The day finally arrived and omg I was speechless the room was stunning waking down the Isle I was so happy. After the wedding we had decided on a buffet which was beautiful everything you could think of was there and plenty of it. The staff worked so hard to get the room done and also the food and I would like to say a big thank you to each and everyone of you. Brian was a god send even making my aunties cups of tea. Lauren was also fantastic and if it wasn't for them both the day wouldn't have been so perfect. There was a few of us who had rooms there and the night porter was fab with us all letting us stay up to early hours drinking and talking. Finally the bridal suite was beautiful and the guests all said there rooms were to. Waking up Sunday morning we went down for breakfast which was also really nice and just wat we all needed. I would highly recommend Trinity hotel to anyone thinking of having a wedding or birthday party you will not be disappointed. I would just like to thank every member of staff for all the hard work and you have all made it a day we will never forget. Thank you from Mr and Mrs tozer x

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gemmatozer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews