We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleased”
Review of Cineworld Cinemas

Cineworld Cinemas
Attraction details
Driffield, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Pleased”
Reviewed 10 July 2013 via mobile



I am always pleased with Cineworld in general as I have found the staff very courteous and value good. The last screen we went in was screen 4 which is the biggest but most beneficial. I feel the movies shown have always paid off within the cinema and I have never known a fault unlike Reel for example in Hull. Overall always a good experience.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lauren M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    32
    20
    6
    7
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bangor, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“meets the expected standard”
Reviewed 8 July 2013

the building is light and airy, with comfortable seats, very clean, the usual great choice of snacks, plenty of parking.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank welshlady72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston upon Hull, England, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“poor”
Reviewed 5 July 2013

i took my sister in law with my partner the girl on the desk was so rude when i questioned her about the price in the end i paid but she was very cocky and the cinema was so crammed there was no manger to hand

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank ehulllass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
“srceen 4”
Reviewed 4 July 2013

screen 4 is an excellant room at cinieworld it is the biggest and is the best for watching the films you want to watch the rest of the screens are below par however they are much much smaller

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank dylan w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Cave, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“my favourite cinema in Hull”
Reviewed 27 June 2013

simple, no nonsense cinema with a good range of films. good value too when you book online. Non of this nonsense about VIP seating and the like.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank bpundyke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cineworld Cinemas also viewed

Kingston-upon-Hull, East Riding of Yorkshire
Kingston-upon-Hull, East Riding of Yorkshire
 
Kingston-upon-Hull, East Riding of Yorkshire
Kingston-upon-Hull, East Riding of Yorkshire
 

Been to Cineworld Cinemas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing