We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great experience”
Review of Cineworld Cinemas

Cineworld Cinemas
Attraction details
Welton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great experience”
Reviewed 5 March 2014

As a 12 year old, you find some staff can be moody with me and my friends and not treat us as nice as they would an adult, but at cineworld they are friendly and treat us with the respect we deserve. thanks see you soon cineworld!!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank shellandpaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    32
    18
    6
    7
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Shiptonthorpe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Warm great piccy wiccy”
Reviewed 25 January 2014 via mobile

Warm.......pricey popcorn........great sound, great picture........like Hollywood.......or should I say Hullywood! B E A UTIFUL!

Helpful?
1 Thank Jubileejokers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skirlaugh near Hull
Level Contributor
65 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“FREEZING COLD!!!”
Reviewed 22 January 2014

Went to see 12 Years a Slave at Cineworld, Kingswood in the afternoon on 21st Jan 2013. We took an extra sweater because of previous experience when aircon was too cold. This time it was EVEN WORSE! and we sat freezing throughout the film.
WE WILL DEFINITELY NOT GO THERE AGAIN IF WE DO NOT HEAR THAT THE TEMPERATURE HAS BEEN INCREASED.
It's a pity about this because otherwise the cinema is very good

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank skirlaughtravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hull, East Yorkshire
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Family time”
Reviewed 15 September 2013

Nice,clean and reasonably priced tickets though the food and drinks are a bit pricey?
Seats are comfortable though

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank sammie71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A Mixed Bag”
Reviewed 4 September 2013

I enjoy visiting the cinema to see the latest film. Cineworld in Hull offers a number of services including free parking and bar. Cineworld by far is in possession of the largest screens in the area. I am always disappointing by the price of products and lack of service by staff though, which really is a downer on what could be an amazing experience.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Colombari1993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cineworld Cinemas also viewed

Kingston-upon-Hull, East Riding of Yorkshire
Kingston-upon-Hull, East Riding of Yorkshire
 
Kingston-upon-Hull, East Riding of Yorkshire
Kingston-upon-Hull, East Riding of Yorkshire
 

Been to Cineworld Cinemas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing