We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Terrible”
Review of The Green Bricks

The Green Bricks
Cuisines: Bar, British, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View, Child-friendly, Bar Scene
Dining options: Drinks, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Doncaster
Level Contributor
37 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Terrible”
Reviewed 20 November 2013

Beer battered Grimsby haddock was more like three month old Findus coley. Homemade chips does not mean opening a bag of frozen ones to half fry them! Only one hand pulled beer, Black Sheep that was cloudy and sour. Total waste of time and money. Worst I've ever had.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank gordons57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    38
    21
    20
    32
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Hul,l East Yorkshire
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nothing available”
Reviewed 11 October 2013

Four of us strolled from the Deep to the marina and decided to have a meal in The Green Bricks.Having ordered some drinks, including two teas, we were told that they were out of milk.This was just after mid-day on a Saturday.We ordered two soft drinks instead and had a look at the menu.When we were ready to order the bar staff told us that they could not serve food as they had a wedding later on.What a way to run a pub restaurant.We left and ate else where.Will never go back again.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Brian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
32 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Wedding”
Reviewed 29 September 2013

me and my boyfriend joined friends for a wedding reception here last night and was wondering, the prices at the bar were very reasonable and they couldn't do enough for our friends who were married. its a great little pub, friendly staff and brilliant function room.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank natz439
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flint, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
98 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Couldn't get anything!”
Reviewed 18 September 2013

It may be an unfair rating but we were refused food because they had a wedding on. Clearly the chef and staff can't cope.
Bar staff were pleasant and attentive. This is a really nice location and we sat outside for a couple of drinks in the warm bank holiday evening. There was a bit of a character collecting glasses, an ozzy O look-a-like, sadly with a foul mouth to match when he attempted to engage in conversation with us. No worries was harmless enough.
We want to come back to this area for another look and we'll try again here. Hopefully if we mange to eat here I can give a better rating. Will say hi to my new chum too!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank bomber127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Yorkshire
Level Contributor
39 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A very pleasant pint”
Reviewed 16 August 2013

This is what a good pub is all about. Good beer good service friendly staff. Clean and nicely presented. A place you will be glad to have found

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank WaterlooBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Green Bricks also viewed

Kingston-upon-Hull, East Riding of Yorkshire
Kingston-upon-Hull, East Riding of Yorkshire
 
Kingston-upon-Hull, East Riding of Yorkshire
Kingston-upon-Hull, East Riding of Yorkshire
 
Kingston-upon-Hull, East Riding of Yorkshire
Kingston-upon-Hull, East Riding of Yorkshire
 

Been to The Green Bricks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing