We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Somewhere for s change”
Review of Hollywood Bowl

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Hollywood Bowl
Attraction details
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Somewhere for s change”
Reviewed 28 December 2013 via mobile

We went to do something different over the xmas period and enjoyed it good laugh and service good. Staff very polite and friendly and helpful.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Carolinenwendy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    20
    9
    6
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Goole, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
“Great day out in Hull”
Reviewed 14 October 2013 via mobile

What a fantastic place for all the family!Plenty to do in the building from arcade games so scrumptious food. The staff are very friendly and were happy to help.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank ajcol68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“not a very good experience.”
Reviewed 25 September 2013

took two of our children for a treat .staff could smile when taking your money to play,and toilets need to be kept clean on the hour and don,t leave the blocked ones for weeks on end to mend.health and safety springs to mind .would not dream of eating the food obvious reasons.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank mrs M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Super time kids loved it customer service first class”
Reviewed 18 July 2013 via mobile

We really couldn't fault the staff they was very friendly and kept coming over to see if we was ok. The food from the cafe was also first class the kids loved the pizza and we enjoyed a mixture of combo's and burgers. The bowling would have been better if I would have won but you can't win them all. Would recommend to anyone wanting a bit of fun and some nice tasty snacks.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jems2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston upon Hull, England, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“bowling is good customer service and food sxxt”
Reviewed 5 July 2013

we went for my nieces party and we decided to stay for food well noone ate it and the bairn refused to touch it we was compensated with bowling vouchers but we all went away hungry the woman on the front desk was very abusive to me for standing in the shoes near the door saying i would have to pay would only go back to bowl

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank ehulllass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hollywood Bowl also viewed

Kingston-upon-Hull, East Riding of Yorkshire
Kingston-upon-Hull, East Riding of Yorkshire
 
Kingston-upon-Hull, East Riding of Yorkshire
Kingston-upon-Hull, East Riding of Yorkshire
 

Been to Hollywood Bowl? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing