We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful”
Review of The Camerton

The Camerton
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$38
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: We serve homemade, locally sourced (where possible), quality British traditional pub food. We have a separate restaurant for formal dining & a large bar for a more relaxed service. We aim to provide the best Sunday carvery in the area, please let us know if we are achieving this. Families are welcome.
Reviewed 27 June 2018

delicious food, we stopped off for sunday lunch on the off chance as on holidsy visiting the area overall services was excellent can not fault the place at all staff were very polite will recommend to everyone

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank csmart58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Safareli, Owner at The Camerton, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Thank you so much for your kind review we hope you visit again when in the area

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (812)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

69 - 73 of 812 reviews

Reviewed 26 June 2018

I went yesterday and when i was ordering the staff was really rude i dont recommend going to the camerton.the food was very good though

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
6  Thank anonymousO6537UZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2018

The Camerton is a regular stop off for some friends and I on the way home from a day out at Spurn Point. For the most part, the food is very good, although on some occasional visits, the food has not been at its best and the service can be somewhat lacking if the right members of staff aren't in. However, the menu is varied and offers good traditional fayre with some modern interpretations on classic dishes, everything is always well cooked and presented nicely.
The last time we visited, the whole place was empty and we were told that they were fully booked, rather bluntly. No alternatives offered, but no customers in site.
So, we gave this place a miss on our most recent trip to the area to try The Station in Patrington, well we won't make that mistake again, the place is appalling and should be avoided at all costs. We will be back at The Camerton when we are next in the area, please don't take my comments as criticism, rather friendly feedback to make your lovely little pub even better!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank DominicJ310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clj1991, Manager at The Camerton, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2018

Thanks for your review. I'm disappointed to hear you were turned away if our restaurant was quiet and rest assured this is certainly a matter I take very seriously and will be addressing with the team immediately. Please accept my sincere apologies about this. We always strive to offer the best food and service possible and welcome any feedback that can help us improve. Many thanks for your review and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2018 via mobile

We had a large family booking for 19 of us on Father’s Day.
We pre ordered our food so when we’d all arrived it was literally 5 minuets before we were served our starters.
The food was absolutely delicious and of a good decent portion size. I had the slow roast belly pork and it was amazing, the crackling was to die for. The service was fabulous and the staff were really attentive, to say it was Father’s Day and really busy we received gorgeous food and top service.
We were all seated in a little side room with doors that opened onto the play area outside so it was brilliant for the kids.
All in all it was a fantastic Father’s Day meal and we will all definitely be returning.

Thank Chem75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clj1991, Manager at The Camerton, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2018

Many thanks for your great review, your family were a pleasure to serve and we look forward to hopefully seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018

Booked for Fathers Day for a family meal for 19. All the meals were delicious, plenty on the plates and piping hot. The staff were friendly and efficient. Can not fault this place. And they do proper (brown) chips. Can highly recommend.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jbailey51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clj1991, Manager at The Camerton, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2018

Many thanks for your great review, your family were a pleasure to serve and we look forward to hopefully seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Camerton also viewed

Kingston-upon-Hull, East Riding of Yorkshire
Kingston-upon-Hull, East Riding of Yorkshire
 
Kingston-upon-Hull, East Riding of Yorkshire
Kingston-upon-Hull, East Riding of Yorkshire
 
Kingston-upon-Hull, East Riding of Yorkshire
Kingston-upon-Hull, East Riding of Yorkshire
 

Been to The Camerton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing