We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fab”
Review of Rovers Return Cafe - CLOSED

Rovers Return Cafe
Restaurant details
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Fab”
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Had a great meal there with my Husband recommend it to anybody who wants a good home cooked meal will return again when in the area , staff we're friendly 10/10

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ann m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

4 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    1
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
York, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“top cafe in hull”
Reviewed 6 April 2014

went to the rovers .just what we wanted ,a proper cafe for the ordinary person giving good food at a price that most people can afford...not one of your fancy coffee bars or posh tearooms but an honest to goodness working mans cafe. so what it may not be the fanciest of places but if i spill my tea or drop food on the floor i wont have staff looking down there noses at me.places like this are fast being taken over by the posh coffee shops..{look at princes ave and newland ave}. give me the rovers anyday..i will be back

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mealworm386
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best fry up and AMAZING customer service!!”
Reviewed 19 March 2014

Probably the friendliest place on earth. Barry makes everyone feel welcome and food is always delicious and fresh. I cannot say a bad word about this place :) Really cheap too!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank dontfeedmeshit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“relaxing break”
Reviewed 22 August 2013

The Rovers Return Café is located on Holderness road Hull
Its a relaxing break from shopping or window shopping the food is very good its all cooked to order so everything is fresh and hot. You can choose from a menu or order what you fancy for breakfast its open every day from 8am until 2pm .The interior is clean warm and welcoming there are lot of photos of coronation street stars from years ago. The owner has a great sense of humour children are welcome its not expensive either reasonable they make really good tea and coffee if you just fancy a drink .Its located about a ten minuet walk to East park me and my grand child often sit outside after doing the shops so if your going through Hull to the east coast down Holderness road pop for a coffee or tea

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank briantongrack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rovers Return Cafe also viewed

Kingston-upon-Hull, East Riding of Yorkshire
Kingston-upon-Hull, East Riding of Yorkshire
 
Kingston-upon-Hull, East Riding of Yorkshire
Kingston-upon-Hull, East Riding of Yorkshire
 
Kingston-upon-Hull, East Riding of Yorkshire
Kingston-upon-Hull, East Riding of Yorkshire
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing