We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent yet again!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bait Fish and Grill

Bait Fish and Grill
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$19 - US$50
Cuisines: Seafood, British, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Romantic, Groups
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Marrakech, Morocco
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent yet again!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

Weve been to Bait quite a few times but took some friends for a meal last night and yet again we were not disappointed. Fantastic service, very attentive staff and the food was to perfection. The waitress was very knowledgeable as to what I could eat with me having coeliac disease, they will even alter dishes to suit - fab!!!! Can't recommend Bait enough.

Helpful?
1 Thank blue w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

447 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    292
    97
    40
    13
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

Visited Bait for the first time and we will definitely return, beautifully cooked and tasty food with friendly service. Seafood bisque was amazing!

Helpful?
Thank Natalie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food, what a gem”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

We went on a Thursday night with no reservation, and we're met by a very friendly waitress and were sat down immediately. We ordered from both the a la carte menu and fixed priced (2 courses £19) the food was presented in very modern way and the portions were just right. All in all a fine dining experience. Would certainly go back again soon.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank rychard l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hull
Level Contributor
53 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Excellent Sunday lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

This was our second visit and the food was just as good. Unusual range of dishes, and a reasonable range of non fish dishes, all very tasty. Catered for gluten free without a problem. Friendly & helpful staff. Good to have another specialist fish restaurant in Hull.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Hull_is_great
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hull
Level Contributor
49 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Very nice been a few times”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014

I have been to this restaurant 2 times. Both times I have been the service has been excellent and the staff very friendly. I am a fish lover so I experienced different items from the menu both times.
The fish I had was fresh and tasty. The cheese board was very nice for desert also. The second time I went it was quite busy but not to busy that you can't have a conversation. the price is reasonable also. around £80.00 for 2 3 course meals with wine.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank hull1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bait Fish and Grill also viewed

Kingston-upon-Hull, East Riding of Yorkshire
Kingston-upon-Hull, East Riding of Yorkshire
 
Kingston-upon-Hull, East Riding of Yorkshire
Kingston-upon-Hull, East Riding of Yorkshire
 

Been to Bait Fish and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing