We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kingston Theatre Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Village Hotel Club Hull(Kingston-upon-Hull)(Great Value!)
US$39
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Hull Marina(Kingston-upon-Hull)
US$101
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$82
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Whittington and Cat Hotel(Kingston-upon-Hull)
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Royal Hotel Hull(Kingston-upon-Hull)
US$42
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ibis Hull(Kingston-upon-Hull)(Great Value!)
US$43
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$90
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$85
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Premier Inn Hull North Hotel(Kingston-upon-Hull)(Great Value!)
US$78
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$78
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Hull Central(Kingston-upon-Hull)(Great Value!)
US$50
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (700)
Filter reviews
700 results
Traveller rating
403
230
45
17
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
403
230
45
17
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsquiet squarevictoria suitetraditional hotelkippersmain buildingpay and displaylovely hotelcity centrefull englishchain hotelspiping hotfunction roombirthday partynight portersingle roomhotel is situatedbreakfast was excellent
Filter
Updating list...
608 - 613 of 700 reviews
Reviewed 13 October 2013 via mobile

Stayed at the Kingston Theatre Hotel on Saturday 12th October. We attended a friends wedding at the hotel during the day. Very well organised, catering for a party of about 100, very good food, efficient friendly staff. The room was pleasant and clean with ensuite bathroom. breakfast was very good and served quickly. Good price £58 for a double room including breakfast. One downside, no hotel car park.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
Thank richdavies1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2013 via mobile

Stayed here 26/9/13. Stayed here about 4 years previously. Great looking building and very smart from the outside in.

Room is very spatious with all the mod cons including an ipod docking station alarm clock, nice touch.

Had a great pint of Boddingtons and the Gamon. Had a choice of two eggs or pineapple. I asked for pineapple and the waitress said would you also like an egg as well as i wasnt having the two eggs. Little things go along way.

Great stay!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Indiana_Tricky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013

I have stayed here twice now, once in the main building and once in the annexe just down the road (about 40 metres from reception). In both cases the welcome was really friendly and quick and both rooms were very nice, the annexe one being bigger but both in very good condition, clean and well decorated.

Both rooms had clean, very comfortable beds, flat screen TVs, a desk to work on, tea & coffee makings, free & fast Wi-Fi and both were very quiet at bedtime. The bathrooms were large and beautifully equipped with the usual toiletries available but the shower in the main building was not very powerful and, being a bath mixer tap, hard to get at the right temperature (allow an extra 5 minutes in the morning!).

I didn't eat in the cosy bar but, speaking to other drinkers, the food is good and plentiful as was the breakfast, plenty of choice and piping hot with good coffee.

Free parking outside from 18:00 until 08:30 which was fine for me. The hotel is on a quiet square a few minutes walk from the main centre and shops, close to the ferry port and handy for Saltend, my destination.

Overall, very good and great value for money, I would be happy to recommend this lovely hotel and will definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Annexe rooms are bigger but more expensive, lots of stairs if you are in the high numbers in the main building.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scubacol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

A great hotel, been coming here since i was a child first with family then as a adult.
The rooms are always clean, the food always hot and the staff always has a smile on their face!
Some of the reviews say the decors old fashioned, and that's not true, this is a classic hotel, with charm not a nameless chain where every aspect is the same in every room, and the recent changes to the lounge combine the homely manor I've always expected with a conformable and modern feel

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scoumon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2013

We stayed at Kingston Theater Hotel in August, as we had an early morning flight adventure in Beverley. We choose the hotel because of the location close by the event. We found the hotel easily. It looks much nicer from outside. When we arrived, at midnight, there was a party. Really loud and you could feel the floor shaking. We were lucky to have our room on the 3rd floor, where the music could be heard less. The room was of good size, but really old. It definitely needs a refurbishment (as probably does the hotel). In the morning we run out of warm water. We reported this to reception, and we were told that this happens often when everyone is taking a shower at the same time. A disappointing answer.

Breakfast was poor and not tasty. I must say though that service was nice and staff was helpful.

Room Tip: If there is a party go for a room on the higher floors.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Puffetta06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews