We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ibis Hull(Kingston-upon-Hull)(Great Value!)
US$42
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Village Hotel Club Hull(Kingston-upon-Hull)(Great Value!)
US$38
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Hull North Hotel(Kingston-upon-Hull)
US$76
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$76
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Hull Marina(Kingston-upon-Hull)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Holiday Inn Express Hull City Centre(Kingston-upon-Hull)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Royal Hotel Hull(Kingston-upon-Hull)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Whittington and Cat Hotel(Kingston-upon-Hull)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (705)
Filter reviews
705 results
Traveller rating
406
231
46
17
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
406
231
46
17
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsquiet squarevictoria suitenearby car parktraditional hotelkippersmain buildingpay and displayfull englishlovely hotelcity centrechain hotelspiping hotsingle roomfunction roomsunday lunchbirthday partynight porter
Filter
Updating list...
604 - 609 of 705 reviews
Reviewed 20 January 2014

My family have regularly met here for Sunday lunch for several years now. The food and service is always good and the staff very helpful and friendly. Our only criticism is that there is only ever one Vegetarian dish offered for Sunday lunch, Mushroom Stroganoff, as vegetarians don't eat fish so that is not an option. The Kingston Theatre Bar would score 5 for Sunday lunches if only they could offer a different Vegetarian dish every month not just the same dish every Sunday. Apart from this, we love this place.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Thank SandKA_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary O, Owner at Kingston Theatre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2014

Dear Valued Patron, Thank you for your kind review, I will pass on all feed back to the team
I take note of your comments referring to one vegetarian option on the menu and have introduced a second option or alternatively we can always prepare a special request providing we are given 24 hours notice
once again may i take this opportunity in thanking you for your loyal patronage and look forward to welcoming back soon

Kind regards

Gary

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014

I had the pleasure of two stays at this hotel throughout 2013 whilst attending open mic literature evenings. Superb service and staff throughout both. They were very friendly and recognised me right away on arrival both times, before even verifying it with the sheet. Tremendous efficiency and welcome made my brief visits both feel like a fortnight. Pleasant relaxed dining room and a bedroom equipped with more facilities than I've seen in a four-star room I've stayed in before. The bedsheets could benefit from being slightly bigger in the single room I had on my December stay but I'd let that pass as so many positive points outweigh. Expect to be treated like the King when you come to this king of hotels. Dave Attrill (poet//writer ), Sheffield

Room Tip: If you are travelling solo, a room with a large bed is still advised.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dave A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GaryOKingsTher, Owner at Kingston Theatre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2014

Dear Valued Guest,
A Rather belated response, however may I thank you for taking time to review the hotel,
I'm pleased to hear you had such a pleasant stay with us, in particular your comments regards
to your welcome by the reception team
I realise there is so much choice of hotels in the area, and value your patronage

I do hope to welcome you back to the hotel on your next visit to Hull

Kind regards

Gary Osborne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2014

stayed a Saturday night at this lovely hotel in a double room on the 3rd floor .It was my husbands 60th birthday and I treat him to a night away and an evening at the casino .The room was very warm and cosy ,it was freezing outside.The bathroom was spotless and the breakfast very good.The parking just a hundred yards away is free after 6 and all day Sundays.All in all a lovely weekend at a cost of only 60 pounds.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 36holidaygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2014

We booked a party of 24 for a surprise 70th birthday family celebration Sunday lunch. The hotel also had two other large bookings that day, In the run up to the day the staff were extremely efficient and accommodating. On the day the table was prepared beautifully with fresh flowers provided by the hotel and balloon displays that we had delivered with our cake the day before. The cake was displayed on it's own table. We couldn't fault the meal or the service and everyone thoroughly enjoyed it. Even though the restaurant was busy you would never have realised it from the pleasant attitude of the staff who were so obliging. I would highly recommend this hotel restaurant.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fiona L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2013 via mobile

my mum and i booked both her 60th birthday party and ruby anniversary party here, both occurred within the last four months. the package that we bought was for snobs- including food, dj and overnight stay was excellent. gary and the other staff were accomodating and helped with all our queries, dietary needs etc and honestly couldn't do anymore for us! thefood was good and all in all we had excellent celebrations. the staff didnt even complain when i accidentally set off the fire alarm with birthday candles!the bedrooms were very comfortable, breakfast was great and my dad was in his element seeing celebrities staying too! would recommend and we will be back!

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
Thank hull_jolly_2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews