We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hull City Centre
London
Level Contributor
33 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Poor”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2014 via mobile

Got given a room with two single beds for a 2 night stay. And wasn't even told until I entered my room! Cold room and wasn't even offered another room as none were available! Thank god I brought my own heater!
Dinner choice was poor so went out into the shopping centre for a nice burger! Cinema was cheap on a Wednesday night and there is a Wicked Gym in the centre , 2min walk from the hotel and just show your room card and you can get in for £3! Wouldn't recommend this place, single beds were so poor and every time I moved I felt the bed would give way. Cheap and very noisy. Def not go there again.

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Ummer K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hull City Centre, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
Dear Guest,

I was sad to hear you didn't receive the room type you wanted, if can I ask for you to contact me direct at the hotel with your details and I will look into your booking and how this was made,

I am sure you would agree we are in a brilliant location for the cinema, shops, local restaurants and the Gym, this would be a shame if you would not give us another chance of repairing your views on the hotel.
Look forward to hearing from you


Debbie H
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

602 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    160
    257
    126
    37
    22
See reviews for
115
177
47
174
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2014

Watch yourself when being directed by Sat Nav, mine took us into the middle of the bis station. You need to go into the shopping centre car park.

The check in staff were good, polite and helpful, including bringing up a iron and board.

The rooms are very small, especially the bathroom. Basic with its contents, and very soft beds. The room was clean enough but some odd brown stains on the shower curtain are a bit of a worry.

It was fine for what was paid.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Benapollo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hull City Centre, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments, i am delighted you find the staff helpful and I ask Housekeeping to look at the shower curtains, as this should of been replaced straight away with a new one.
I do hope to welcome you back soon

Kind Regards
Debbie H
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Langport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
74 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2014 via mobile

Ideal hotel for the business user. Central to city and easy to find just off the A63. Car parking in secure multi car park with hotel parking a few steps away from main entrance which opens in to car park at a very good hotel reduced rate.

Reception staff very pleasant and courteous and my room was very clean and to a very good standard. Met my business customer in the bar and again had very good service from the young lady who checked me in.

Cannot comment on breakfast as I opted for a coffee in my room before checking out where once again I experienced very good service.

Would definitely use again and recommend for the business user.

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank H2499MNmarkh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hull City Centre, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind comments and i am pleased you find the staff helpful and courteous.
I do hope to see you back soon

Regards
Debbie H
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Bartolomeu de Messines, Portugal
Level Contributor
143 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2014

Stayed here last week as the Marina HI was fully booked. Rooms were clean and basic but the food for breakfast left a lot to be desired - it is "free" but not really an excuse for revolting scrambled egg. Reception staff were friendly andmade us feel welcome but the Marina option much better value for money.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SueBridgend_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hull City Centre, responded to this review, 16 March 2014
Dear SueBridgend_UK,

Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your stay with us. We are delighted you found our staff highly commendable. Guest satisfaction is important to us and we try our hardest to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding experience at our hotel.

Please accept our sincere apology for the shortcomings you experienced and we regret the breakfast served during your stay did not live up to your expectations. We rely on you, our guest, to let us know how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs. I have taken note and wish to thank you for all your comments. These are of great importance to us and allow us to monitor and improve the quality and services we offer to our guests.

Sincerely,

Joel B
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hull, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2014

We stayed here on Saturday,just me and the husband. We was at a party in the city centre so it's location was fabulous,the room was clean and sufficient for our stay. The staff was loverly and engaged in conversation with us and made us feel very welcome, especially the lady who checked us in;very polite and happy to serve us I believe her name was Alison.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kerrypest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2014

Stayed for one night on a Sunday. Very good value, rooms clean and comfortable and good wifi.
Great breakfast included in price.
The staff are exceptionally helpful and pleasant. I had brought my own soya milk and asked for it to be put in the fridge, they said they would of provided it if I had phoned ahead also if requested they will provide gluten bread.
Excellent parking, and close to everything. I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the city.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Caron B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter
Level Contributor
71 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2014

Its a Holiday Inn Express. And that is precisely what you get. Its central, its clean its functional. One great thing in its favour - the staff. Without singling anyone out - and this was the fifth time we have stayed there - they are sooo helpful, nothing is too much trouble, really bend over backwards.
Well done.

Room Tip: ask for a room at the back away from the road. it overlooks a shopping centre car park and is VERY q...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TimT1947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kingston-upon-Hull hotels
0.1 mi away
The Royal Hotel Hull
The Royal Hotel Hull
#7 of 17 in Kingston-upon-Hull
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,161 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ibis Hull
Ibis Hull
#5 of 17 in Kingston-upon-Hull
4.0 of 5 bubbles 709 reviews
0.7 mi away
Premier Inn Hull City Centre Hotel
Premier Inn Hull City Centre Hot...
#2 of 17 in Kingston-upon-Hull
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Hull Marina
Holiday Inn Hull Marina
#4 of 17 in Kingston-upon-Hull
4.0 of 5 bubbles 806 reviews
0.3 mi away
Kingston Theatre Hotel
Kingston Theatre Hotel
#1 of 17 in Kingston-upon-Hull
4.5 of 5 bubbles 535 reviews
0.2 mi away
Travelodge Hull Central
Travelodge Hull Central
#6 of 17 in Kingston-upon-Hull
4.0 of 5 bubbles 404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hull City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hull City Centre

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hull City Centre
Address: 80 Ferensway, Kingston-upon-Hull HU2 8LN, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > East Riding of Yorkshire > Kingston-upon-Hull
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Kingston-upon-Hull
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Hull City Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hull City Centre hotel,is ideally located within the city centre, and offers 128 non smoking, air-conditioned bedrooms, each with flat screen colour TV with a variety of channels, FREE WI-FI , hairdryer and tea and coffee making facilities. The Holiday Inn Express Hull City Centre is located next to the Hull train Station and directly linked to the St Stephen's shopping centre. The hotel offers chargeable on-site car parking with direct access to the hotel. All bedrooms, conference rooms and public areas are non smoking. The hotel is in walking distance of the KC Stadium, home of Premiership football club Hull City. The Holiday Inn Express Hull City Centre hotel has a full service bar with two 42inch flat screens, a comfortable dining area which our guest can use, air conditioning and FREE WIFI access throughout the entire hotel. Companies such as Smith & Nephew, Kingston Communications and Reckitt Benckiser and the Hull Royal Infirmary are in the direct vacinity of the hotel. Air conditioned conference facilities are available. FREE WIFI is offered throughout the hotel. Four meeting rooms are available accommodating between 2-55 persons and benefit from natural daylight, air conditioning, Our 'Meet Smart package includes mineral water, tea and coffee, OHP & screen, flip chart and stationary. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hull City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hull City Centre Hotel Kingston-Upon-Hull
Express Kingston Upon Hull
Holiday Inn Kingston-Upon-Hull
Kingston-Upon-Hull Holiday Inn
Express Hotel Hull

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing