We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A 2 night stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hull City Centre
Reviewed 20 June 2014

We stayed fior 2 nights so as to be able to spend a day looking arround Hull, the Hotel was a good choice it was an esay walk into the city from the Hotel, the staff were very friendly and helpful, we had a room on the 7th floor with good views, All was well breakfat was good

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank royandwendy503838
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hull City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for leaving your comments, and glad you enjoyed staying on the highest floor of the hotel, the views are fantastic of Hull and we hope to see you again.

Kind Regards

Debbie H

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (692)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

375 - 381 of 692 reviews

Reviewed 17 June 2014

I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel, albeit only for the one night.

The location is ideal for the centre of Hull and is integrated into the St Stephens shopping centre where you park in the multi-storey car park. There is then an entrance directly from the car park into the hotel reception on the first floor. Parking is chargeable but discounted via the hotel reception. This is normal for a city centre hotel which does;t have it's own car park and the rates are reasonable.

There were the usual amenities here plus a well thought out ice dispenser next to the vending machines which was greatly appreciated on such a hot day.

The rooms were reasonable sized, good standard of decor and very comfortable beds. The free wifi is also an added positive.

Continental breakfast is included in the room rate with three hot items which is basically sausage, egg and beans which I only avoided because I'm so bored of hotel full English breakfasts, the fruit and continental breakfast was a welcome change.

What really makes this hotel great though, is the standard of the staff. I can honestly say that I was very impressed with the standard of service offered and the professionalism of the team here. They are very friendly, always smiling and knowledgable about the facilities and services on offer.

I am happy to recommend this hotel whole heartedly.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Colin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hull City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Dear guest
Thank you for your kind comments, we are all delighted you had a good time at the hotel and we hope to see you again soon.

Regards
Debbie H

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We only stayed one night here and the experience was a positive one. The welcome was warm and friendly and the hotel in general and our room in particular were clean and well kept. The breakfast was excellent and all the staff we encountered were pleasant and helpful.
Being a city centre hotel, traffic noise could be a problem if you want the window open. The instructions for car parking are scant, you have to park in an adjacent multi story where there is an entrance to the hotel, it will cost you £7.00 per night. We found the bar prices were very high, but I guess you are a captive audience to a degree.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AllanWood2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Having just traveled up from London having spent hours in a hot car I just needed to relax.

Easy to find and there is parking literally meters from the reception. (Can I suggest you put clear instructions on your website how to find the car park. Its not obvious).7/10

No one on check in but I was acknowledged by a nice young lady in the bar who said she would be a couple of minutes. 10/10

After an easy checking, found room to be clean and inviting. Received a courtesy call a few minutes later to check everything was fine.

Breakfast was adequate. This lets the hotel down. I know they say its free, but that's just marketing. Its included in the room charge. I would rather pay a little extra and get something a little better. But it filled a hole.

Checkout nice and easy again with a very friendly member of staff, paid for parking and was on my way.

Job done!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matt J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hull City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Dear guest
Thank you for your points and comments, we welcome all reviews and hope we can welcome you back soon

Regards
Debbie H

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Stayed here for 1 night. Rooms are a good size we had a double room for 2 but had a sofa bed made up too. Choice of pillows too, drink making facilities in room was ok and actually had enough to make a fair few drinks. Bathroom was very clean plenty of towels. Shower gel and soap provided in there too.... The room also had air con. The free breakfast was really good value too. Plenty of choice including scrambled eggs. Sausages and beans. Bread. Pastries yogurt. Fresh fruit and juices and cereals. Bargin really and they kept on top so nothing ran out... Nice seating area and a large balcony where you can sit out weather permitting. The reception staff were very friendly and helpful. The hotel does have a bar but as for any hotel is quite pricey. £5.95 for 1 gin n tonic!! Would stay again and would deffo recommend

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Muchu76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hull City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for your comments on this web site, we hope you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you very soon.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We stayed in this hotel for one night and it was absolutely ideal. The location is perfect - very centrally located in Hull city centre. The standard of accommodation is good - its clean, modern and has all amenities one would need for a short stay. The staff were helpful, breakfast is good and overall the hotel represents very good value for money in my opinion.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Middleofthepack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hull City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for your comments on this web site, we are pleased to hear you had a good time, hope to welcome you back soon.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Excellent hotel, the staff were brilliant and friendly. The parking is only £7 for 24hrs and there is free wifi and breakfast. Rooms are a little basic, but at that price what more do you want??
It was raining and the staff happily found an umbrella for
The hotel is also located within the shopping centre, many places to eat and drink all under cover

Room Tip: Higher floors have a view point
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pdodd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hull City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2014

Dear guest
Thank you for your kind comments and we are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us.
Hope to welcome you back to the hotel again.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kingston-upon-Hull hotels
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Hull Marina
Holiday Inn Hull Marina
#4 of 20 in Kingston-upon-Hull
912 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ibis Hull
Ibis Hull
#6 of 20 in Kingston-upon-Hull
836 reviews
0.3 mi away
Kingston Theatre Hotel
Kingston Theatre Hotel
#2 of 20 in Kingston-upon-Hull
644 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Royal Hotel Hull
The Royal Hotel Hull
#10 of 20 in Kingston-upon-Hull
1,343 reviews
0.2 mi away
Travelodge Hull Central
Travelodge Hull Central
#3 of 20 in Kingston-upon-Hull
518 reviews
3.0 mi away
Village Hotel Club Hull
Village Hotel Club Hull
#5 of 20 in Kingston-upon-Hull
1,350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hull City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hull City Centre

Address: 80 Ferensway, Kingston-upon-Hull HU2 8LN, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > East Riding of Yorkshire > Kingston-upon-Hull
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Kingston-upon-Hull
Price Range: £54 - £91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Hull City Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hull City Centre hotel,is ideally located within the city centre, and offers 128 non smoking, air-conditioned bedrooms, each with flat screen colour TV with a variety of channels, FREE WI-FI , hairdryer and tea and coffee making facilities. The Holiday Inn Express Hull City Centre is located next to the Hull train Station and directly linked to the St Stephen's shopping centre. The hotel offers chargeable on-site car parking with direct access to the hotel. All bedrooms, conference rooms and public areas are non smoking. The hotel is in walking distance of the KC Stadium, home of Premiership football club Hull City. The Holiday Inn Express Hull City Centre hotel has a full service bar with two 42inch flat screens, a comfortable dining area which our guest can use, air conditioning and FREE WIFI access throughout the entire hotel. Companies such as Smith & Nephew, Kingston Communications and Reckitt Benckiser and the Hull Royal Infirmary are in the direct vacinity of the hotel. Air conditioned conference facilities are available. FREE WIFI is offered throughout the hotel. Four meeting rooms are available accommodating between 2-55 persons and benefit from natural daylight, air conditioning, Our 'Meet Smart package includes mineral water, tea and coffee, OHP & screen, flip chart and stationary. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hull City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hull City Centre Hotel Kingston-Upon-Hull
Express Kingston Upon Hull
Holiday Inn Kingston-Upon-Hull
Kingston-Upon-Hull Holiday Inn
Express Hotel Hull

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing