We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A stunning art apartment in the Museum Quarter”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Arthouse Apartment

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Kingston-upon-Hull, East Riding of Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Paul R
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A stunning art apartment in the Museum Quarter”
Reviewed 1 May 2018 for a stay in April 2018

I booked the Art house Apartment for a short stay recently and stayed there for two nights on a most enjoyable visit to Hull. Situated in the central museums quarter this place is out of this world. Its a stunning apartment on a non busy side street in the old quarter of Hull. As far as quality this is really in my view one of the best places that you can stay for size and features, it has a massive first floor room that has everything that you could want. The bedrooms are clean, tidy and full of artworks indeed the whole apartment is a homage to the local artists of the area and you can spend a happy hour looking around the place to discover lots of this. My greeting was superb by the owners and I felt at home from the moment I stepped through the front door. You have all the comforts of home here and space to relax for a peaceful and warm stay. Its on my list of top places to visit in Hull because its the best, plenty of space for up to four people a great family place. I don't say outstanding often but this place is that, I will return in the future.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Aug 2018
Thank you so much from such a kind person, what a lovely review, it's guests like these that make our work worthwhile.

Welcome back anytime.

Queeny, Arthouse Apartment
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoanneCoo...
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fab unique place in the centre of Hull”
Reviewed 31 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

If you want quiet on a Saturday night this may not be for you as it is slap bang in the middle of the old time near a few bars. But location was also a huge positive for us. You can walk where ever you want in Hull town centre from here. The apartment itself had everything we needed, is spacious, comfy and was ideal for 4 friends having a reunion in Hull. It lives up to its name with art all around. I would happily recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clare T
Twickenham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely Victorian flat in the centre of the old town”
Reviewed 22 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Beautifully presented flat with private sun deck in the heart of the old town. The area is 'lively' on a Friday and Saturday however the bars are well managed so quite safe at any time. Good surface parking 5 mins walk away £12 per 24 hrs.
Warm welcome from host who was very accommodating of my delayed arrival.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jul 2017
Thank you for staying with us at Arthouse Apartment, ideal guests who we would welcome back anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nurseLind...
Bishop Auckland, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Ms”
Reviewed 2 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We stayed here yesterday what a fabulous apartment very clean and beautiful furnished.quirky art work and everything you could need.owners very friendly and made us extremely welcome . It was a pleasure staying and we will certainly be back to enjoy the atmosphere in a comfy cozy apartment . Ideal for visiting hull especially this year as Hull is the 2017 city of culture.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Mar 2017
Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us at Arthouse Apartment, so glad you enjoyed Hull too, it makes it all worthwhile knowing you would definitely come back. Your welcome to come and stay with us again anytime.
Queeny, Arthouse Apartment
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graeme R
Henley-on-Thames, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent place!”
Reviewed 13 December 2015 for a stay in November 2015

Loved the decor, location was exactly what we needed. Definitely going to stay again. Really nice vibe, relaxing and kind of bohemian!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The feel of the place - nice vibe
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing