We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Ideal location for visiting Lakes”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Brook Edge Lodge

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
28 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Lake District, Cumbria, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Michelle...
Swindon
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Ideal location for visiting Lakes”
Reviewed 19 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Just returned from a short break at this lodge. Found it to be very clean and comfortable. Was lovely to wake up in the morning and see all the rabbits around the area. The restaurant on site serves very nice food and all the staff were very friendly. There isn't a shop on site but Aldi/Brooks/Tesco are all within 5 minute drive. Great location for visiting lakes and we were blessed with some fantastic weather. As people have mentioned you can hear noise from the road but we didn't find this a problem and spent some nice evenings on the decking soaking up the atmosphere with a drink (or two!). Would book this lodge again.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Aug 2017
Glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachael S
1 review
“Best Self Catering We've used”
Reviewed 16 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We loved staying in this lodge! It truly was one of the best self catering holidays we have had. The lodge was clean, and so well equiped with certain things (like kitchen equipment), it meant that I didn't even need to bring some of the normal things I always bring to self catering holidays! The owner was always very quick to respond to questions if we had them. The park itself is lovely and quiet. Yes, the lodge is close to the M6, so you do get some traffic noise, but really it is just a bit of white noise, no more than a fan on a hot night and we didn't really notice it! We would definately stay here again if we needed a place to stay in the same area! Thank you!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jul 2017
Thanks Rachel
Hope you come and stay again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eileen A
Erskine, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great location, on lovely park with lake and ducks and bunnies, fab lodge.”
Reviewed 9 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The location was great, very easy to find just off M6 Jct 35. Roads from it led to every part of Lake District and beyond with lovely little villages round about. The lodge had everything you could want from a holiday home, well equipped except for outside seats of which there were only two for 4 of us. The lodge is on a site with a swimming pool and a lake and there are lots of ducks roaming around and bunnies too, very cute. Unfortunately we found the onsite restaurant service to be awful but food good, however manager was off that night! We had a great holiday, lucky with the weather too and would recommend this lodge and location.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jul 2017
Many thanks for your review with regard to the outdoor seating unfortunately one of our earlier guests broke the other chairs but we are in the process of replacing these
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isabel T
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Brook Edge Lodge”
Reviewed 27 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Lovely lodge really clean and comfortable. It has everything needed for a pleasant stay. Also a great location - really glad I've booked another stay for September.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jul 2017
So glad you enjoyed your stay and looking forward to welcoming you back
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
24 Jun 2017
Many thanks Debbie glad you enjoyed your stay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dean M
Doncaster, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Brook edge”
Reviewed 21 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Great place to stay will be coming back love the rabbits and ducks roaming about.restaurant on site excellent

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jun 2017
Many thanks dean look forward to wecolming you back
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staffordshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
4 Jun 2017
Many thanks
So glad you enjoyed your stay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing