We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great meal ”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Jade Garden - CLOSED

Jade Garden
Cuisines: Asian, Chinese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Delivery, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great meal ”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

After having a terrible meal the day before in kendal we decided to go to Ambleside for a meal back from doing scafell pike and the service was very friendly and the meal was fantastic could of stayed there all night

Worth every penny

Helpful?
Thank Taylor66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

259 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    64
    35
    34
    71
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
461 reviews
231 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 186 helpful votes
“Unpretentious”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2014 via mobile

We visited this restaurant in August as a party of 4.
Service was very good and the Food was very high quality.
Prices were reasonable too.
Of our week in Ambleside eating out every night this poed into the Top 2,
Woth a visit.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank John J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barrow-in-Furness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
369 reviews
176 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“nice restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

Went here when in Ambleside for a meal before a trip to the cinema. Found it to be a nice little place and the food was very tasty and you got a good size portion, Was a lovely meal all in all

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank harteja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geelong, Australia
Level Contributor
302 reviews
110 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 355 helpful votes
“Great service, very good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

Enjoyed our meal here, particularly the friendly service.Extensive range of menu items, good flavours.
Perhaps a little expensive, but it is a tourist area.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Gnoleeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice food let down by the poor service.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

We arrived without booking, looking for a table for six, it was very busy so we were told it would be a 40 minute wait. I had stir fried kung po chicken with cashew nuts and rice which was delicious, lots of it and very spicy. Service was slow and the background music was bland, but I enjoyed my meal. £95 for six main courses and drinks.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sekuoia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Jade Garden also viewed

Ambleside, Lake District
Ambleside, Lake District
 
Ambleside, Lake District
 
Ambleside, Lake District
Birmingham, West Midlands
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing