We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 09:00 - 17:00
Review Highlights
Our last 2 Munros on the Cullin Ridge.

This was our 3rd year in a row that we were guided by Simon and Sam. Had a great day bagging our... read more

Reviewed 4 days ago
Departure777948
Crevasse Rescue and Fixed Lining Review

Really enjoyed the day with Paul - he was knowledgeable and friendly, and tailored his tuition to... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Thomas C
Read all 87 reviews
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Reviews (87)
Filter reviews
87 results
Traveller rating
86
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
86
1
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great guide ben nevis cuillin mountains rock climbing comfort zone multi pitch climbing experience great fun skills skye knowledge bouldering safety tower trad traverse lakes
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
85 - 87 of 87 reviews
Reviewed 5 July 2018

Paul organised a smoothly run, well priced trip for a days challenging hiking. He is clearly an experienced, multi-disciplined mountain leader who also happened to be great company. Would thoroughly recommend and use again.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank junglynx
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Rock n, Owner at Rock n Ridge, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2018

Thanks for booking with RnR, and thanks for the feedback.
Hope to see you guys again, it was great fun!
All the best,
Paul
RnR

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2018 via mobile

Myself and a couple of friends signed up for this day long challenge with Paul as our guide. We had our fingers crossed that the Lake District would put on a show for us and boy did it not disappoint! Whilst we started the trek in fog and cloud, by peak three the winds blew and the mist rolled back and there before us lay the tapestry of the Lake District - superb! We completed the ten peaks in just over nine hours and had a fab time - Paul was an excellent guide, organised but laid back (no military style bossiness), adaptable to whichever pace was needed and friendly. We were in good hands. Booking with these guys was the best value for money for us as a small group of three - they were the only company who would take a small group on the ten peaks without adding on an extra supplement to do so, so i really rate that.
It was a brilliant trek, beautiful setting, hard but rewarding and by the end it felt like i was doing it with three friends, not two friends and one guide. Highly recommend.
Get yourselves out into those mountains!

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Cat H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Rock n, Owner at Rock n Ridge, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2018

Hi Cat

Great feedback-appreciate it.
Be good to see you all again and plan another trip/challenge. It was good to have someone who was/is passionate about the country side and wildlife whilst out on the trail.
All the best,
RnR

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC