We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great pizza!”
Review of Dodds Restaurant

Dodds Restaurant
Ranked #11 of 117 Restaurants in Ambleside
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great pizza!”
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Lovely restaurant, very busy when we arrived and lucky to get a table! Delicious food including great veggie goats cheese pizza, and friendly staff - recommended!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank lshe100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,160 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,410
    539
    149
    38
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sunbury, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely Restaurant”
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Nice restaurant with exceptional service. The restaurant was quite busy and we did not have a booking. We did not get turned away we had a drink at their bar and within 10 mins we were seated at out table. Food was reasonably priced and lovely atmosphere. It was so nice we visited again for another meal.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Heather211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
newcastle
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

Came to the lakes on a family day out
The food service was amazing was very busy was a que out of the door
Very good quality
Will be back

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank will p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Lovely Pizzas”
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Had a meal here recently whilst staying in Ambleside. Very nice place with a good atmosphere. The pizzas are some of the best I have had. Next time in Ambleside will most definitely return.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Thomas88_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Delicious italian food at Dodds”
Reviewed 9 July 2014

We had a really delicious meal at Dodds. We didn't have to wait long for a table, though the restaurant was absolutely packed, showing it was very popular! I had a delicious pesto based pizza, with courgette and goats cheese, very tasty. My husband had one of the specials, a prawn risotto, which he loved. Staff were friendly and informative and we were served very quickly indeed. My only regret is that I didn't have room for a pudding!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Morgan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Dodds Restaurant also viewed

Ambleside, Lake District
 
Ambleside, Lake District
Ambleside, Lake District
 

Been to Dodds Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing