We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just a bed with en-suite”

Quaysiders Club Ltd
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Quaysiders Club Ltd
Certificate of Excellence
glasgow
Level Contributor
67 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Just a bed with en-suite”
Reviewed 23 July 2013

We booked fairly late, and were glad to get somewhere at all just for one night. We felt the price was pretty steep at the time of booking, particularly as breakfast was not included. However, the room was spotlessand very modern, although cramped. There was no space for a bedside table, so drinking a cup of tea in bed was awkward.The bed was very comfortable, and although our room was beside the main road we slept soundly.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank janieGlasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    41
    29
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
30
36
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Broadstairs, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
122 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2013

This is also part of a complex called Quaysiders which is a series of timeshare apartments which we had exchanged into but can also be rented. The apartments are two bedroom with a decent sized lounge, kitchen and dining area. There is a plunge pool and sauna on site but this is best used as a location for investigating the beautiful Lake district. The location is ideal for this area with Windermere just across the road. Ambleside itself in a small but good source for restaurants etc and all the lake boats start here.
The apartment was very clean and we slept well for the week we were here.

  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank ronn52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2013

Excellent visit again this year. The apartment was great with all mod cons as usual the wifi is excellent value at £5 for the week for 2 users which meant I could use my tablet and my husband his laptop. Great location did not need to use the car all week. Used the electricity a lot and the bill was only £9 for the week very good value.

The Waterhead Cafe across the road was great for coffees and cake as was the Pier Cafe for meals.

Will definetly visit again next year.

Room Tip: Apartments upstairs are better as you get a balcony especially apartment Q4 or Q8.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank debt1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DEVON
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2013

We recently had a flying visit to the Lakes and stayed in one of the two letting rooms for one night. The room was spotlessly clean and has everything that you need for a short stay although I think that it would prove a little cramped for more than a few days.
The staff were very polite and obliging, overall a very convienent location for a short break with plenty of places to eat and drink within walking distance.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DevonMango
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grantham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2013

Another lovely RCI property. Small complex of apartments with quaint little pool and amenities. Apartment 17 ground floor at the front was perfect for our needs, family of four, 2 adults and 2 teenagers. Lovely comfy beds, immaculately clean, kitchen had everything you needed and was spotless too. We only stopped 4 nights, and had heating on just about constantly and only got charged £20. Wifi was a bit hit and miss but at £5 for 2 users, not bad value. We would highly recommend the little cafe over the way - Waterhead Coffee Shop, overlooking the lake, wood burner and lovely scones.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Julia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2013

We have just been to Quaysiders for a week and confirm the apartment was fitted with all mod cons as expected with a full kitchen, a small FOC laundry on site and a tiny spa pool that we did not use and with a sauna, that is charged by the hour. Very well situated at Waterhead, short walk into Ambleside,and walks.Hayes garden centre 5 minites away, and good for tea and cakes.
We were unable to connect to the promised wifi on some days due to snow and if you need help, bear in mind to ask early as reception closed at 4.30pm . Very comfortable accomodation and very clean. Plenty of walks nearby and reasonable restaurants available also. I was concerned about the electricity charge on booking in but it was about £20 for the week and was surprised how little we used especially considering the very cold weather and the snow. Very helpful and willing office staff and the infomation sheets are also useful. We would stay again as the location is very good.

The apartment overlooked the garden from one window and it was quiet, as we had no traffic noise. I did find the apartment cramped and although it sleeps four, this would have been very tight.. thank heavens we did not invite our friends to stay! The dinning table is very large and takes up a lot of space. The decor is dated with net curtains and patterned curtains and this could easily be remedied with blinds. Mirrors in the rooms especially the lounge would also open the space up and increase light levels.I would not have rated it as Gold Crown as I have stayed in those. The kitchen was cramped but very well supplied with six of everything but needs an insulated teapot etc as it was so cold and no tea cosy. Location is superb and so were the staff and it is well managed and very accommodating. Apartment was very clean and beds/bedding good. Loads of storage but not much room to move - a definate squeeze for six.

Room Tip: Not much of a view, courtyard quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank malini007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hereford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2013

Spent a week here at the end of January. Very comfortable accomodation and very clean. Plenty of walks nearby and reasonable restaurants available also. A bit worried about the electricity charge on booking in but was surprised how little we used especially considering the very cold weather - snow and rain! We reported a fault in the bathroom which they attempted to deal with straight away. Unfortunately it could not be fixed before we left but did not affect our stay. Very helpful and willing office staff. Would visit again.

Room Tip: ask for one overlooking the road and lake - not noisy in the winter - not sure about the summer!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank susan d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ambleside
0.0 mi away
The Regent Hotel
The Regent Hotel
#2 of 12 in Ambleside
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,178 reviews
0.1 mi away
Waterhead Hotel
Waterhead Hotel
#1 of 12 in Ambleside
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,645 reviews
0.8 mi away
Ambleside Salutation Hotel, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Fisherbeck
The Fisherbeck
#5 of 12 in Ambleside
4.5 of 5 bubbles 527 reviews
3.7 mi away
Applegarth Villa and Restaurant
3.3 mi away
Langdale Hotel
Langdale Hotel
#6 of 12 in Ambleside
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quaysiders Club Ltd? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quaysiders Club Ltd

Property: Quaysiders Club Ltd
Address: Borrans Road, Ambleside LA22 0HJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Lake District > Ambleside
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 23 Speciality Lodging in Ambleside
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Quaysiders Club Ltd 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quaysiders Club Ltd reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quaysiders Club Ltd Ambleside, Lake District

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing