We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Holiday in the Lake District”

Quaysiders Club Ltd
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Quaysiders Club Ltd
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 July 2014

We holidayed here from Australia with my cousin and his wife from N. Ireland, we found this a great location with plenty of walks and short walk to the village. The hosts were most helpful and assisted with all our requests. We had two cars and had ample parking. The apartment was well equipped with great glasses and kitchen necessities for all our cooking needs. The main bedroom had an ensuite along with a main bathroom and toilet which was great for two couples. We enjoyed our stay here and would recommend it to anyone for a pleasant holiday.

Room Tip: Try getting a unit on the ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank mullinbill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (87)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

63 - 69 of 87 reviews

Reviewed 1 July 2014

I rented this apartment. There were three of us. Its large and have all the amenities one can find in his home. Sky TV...free WIFI...fridge...freezer...microwave oven....convection oven...electric hob....iron and ironing board...2 TV sets....stereo....DVD....an individual parking place and a really friendly staff....There is also a heated indoor swimming pool...a spa....and free milk, tea and coffee every day...the cleanliness is state of the art....and also free laundry...A place i called my home for 8 days....A memory that will last forever

Room Tip: take the apartment I was in number 3
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank john_busuttil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

3rd year in a row we have stayed in an apartment and excellent stay. Ian excellent host and very hospitable. I would suggest the bedrooms could do with updating. Great location only used the car twice as you can walk to Ambleside in 15 minutes.

Room Tip: Choose an upstairs apartment.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank debt1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014

Nice apartment with plenty of space for 2 of us though would have been cramped for a family. Bit of a walk to unload bags from car park. Friendly staff and helpful. Good location for Windermere lake and takes about 15 mins to walk to Ambleside along flat roads. Ate locally at the Regent and Wateredge Inn - both good. 'Pool' was little more than a large jacuzzi, but good for a relax after long walks. Would visit again as a great location and fits our needs

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kitcath2112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

My wife and I stayed here last week with an RCI exchange. The check-in was very quick and we arranged for a paper delivery for the week. They have a free car park so no need to worry about street or public car parking.
The apartment will cater for 6 with a sofa bed, twin bedroom and a double but it would be a little cramped with 6 adults. That said, if you plan on being out all day it won't be a problem. It will comfortably accommodate 4. It was spotlessly clean and towels were replaced on Wednesday.

It's an ideal spot to stay with Lake Windermere literally across the road. The lake steamer stops at the pier so you can pick it up here and visit numerous places around the lake. Windermere and Bowness are only a few miles away and there is only a short walk to get to the centre of Ambleside.

We hardly cooked at all and you are spoilt for dining choices. We had dinner at the Regent Hotel (Steak Night), the Wateredge Inn (3 times!) and the food and value was excellent. We also walked into Ambleside where there are many fine restaurants and cafes.
Wifi cost £5 for the week and will cover two devices. It worked well and response times were good.
They have a small indoor pool which again was spotless, although we didn't make use of it.
The apartments can be rented for the week so we will definitely look to come back, either with another RCI exchange or rental.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank craftytaffy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2014

We stayed here on a DaE exchange in the first week in February 2014.
The welcome from the reception staff on a cold wet and windy late Saturday afternoon was so uplifting. We were given personal attention, a tour of our apartment with clear instructions and helpful comments so a very positive first impression.
The location is very good, just across from the lake and lake steamers, ten to fifteen minutes walk from Ambleside town centre and with two hotels with quality restaurants and a pub/hotel all within two minutes of the resort.
It has just 18 timeshare apartments. towels included, a small pool with towels. the apartment was very clean well equipped with utensils, bedding and Sky tv with internet access for up to two laptops for £5.00 for the week and comfortable for the two of us but we consider that for four adults not an overly generous space but in good weather when you are out most of the time this would not be a problem.
We enjoyed our stay as a couple and took advantage of the reductions in local hotels through the Quaysiders and were most appreciative of the friendly , helpful and accommodating staff.
So thanks for that.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank acerfOrmby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013

We booked a week through an rci exchange. I was pleasantly supprised at the location, as it was literally a stones throw away from the lake,
The 2 bed apartment was just about big enough for us, 2 adults one child, but may have found it tight with more people. having said that it was well stocked with towels, crokery etc. people have previously commented that they need updating, however, they are clean and tidy and given the fact that 90% of people who stay here go for walks and come back filthy why would you bother spending a fortune upgrading?
The pool area was free to use, and our daughter and my hubby spent hours there each day, It is small and gets crowded but certainly serves it purpose, not many places in the lakes offer a pool for the kids!
Check in and check out was smooth and friendly, and you also get a discount card to use a various places, including the river cruises, which was useful!
We would stay here again for sure

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank cinders17_99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ambleside hotels
0.3 mi away
The Regent Hotel
The Regent Hotel
#2 of 12 in Ambleside
1,261 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ambleside Salutation Hotel, BW Premier Collection
1.7 mi away
Glen Rothay Hotel
Glen Rothay Hotel
#1 of 1 in Rydal
503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Sun Inn Hotel
Sun Inn Hotel
#11 of 23 in Hawkshead
348 reviews
3.1 mi away
Langdale Hotel
Langdale Hotel
#6 of 12 in Ambleside
1,446 reviews
4.5 mi away
YHA Hawkshead
YHA Hawkshead
#3 of 3 in Hawkshead
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quaysiders Club Ltd? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quaysiders Club Ltd

Address: Borrans Road, Ambleside LA22 0HJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Lake District > Ambleside
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 24 Speciality Lodging in Ambleside
Price Range: £73 - £110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Quaysiders Club Ltd 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quaysiders Club Ltd reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quaysiders Club Ltd Ambleside, Lake District

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing