We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic place for young children”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
94 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Ambleside, Lake District, Cumbria, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 94 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Claire A
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic place for young children”
Reviewed 26 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

My husband and I spent a week at Pudding Cottage with our two children, who are aged two and six months respectively. It was a great place to stay with young children, as all necessary equipment (high chair, travel cot, stair gate, blackout blinds in the bedroom, etc) is provided, and lots of extras too, such as a box of toys, children's books, and a box of garden toys (scooter, trike, etc.), which was a particular hit with our daughter. And of course free use of a warm swimming pool was very well received by all the family!

Fantastic location too: great for walks, Brockhole playground, boat trips on the lake, etc.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coops1606
1 review
“Family Holiday in Lakes”
Reviewed 30 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

A perfect 3 bedroom cottage for our family holiday in the Lakes. Ideally located near Brockhole (Visitor Centre) meaning you can leave the car if you wish and travel by bus and boat. Very clean and well looked after and a lot of thought gone into the cottage for family requirements - we have a family of 4 but you could comfortably sleep 6.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanna A
1 review
“Fantastic family-friendly cottage in a great location!”
Reviewed 16 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We had a brilliant week at Pudding Cottage! The cottage itself was like a home from home with so many extras like shelves of books and DVDs, and boxes of toys, which my kids (3 and 6 years) really appreciated! It's clear that the owner has really thought about what makes for a great stay by adding a lot of personal touches. The cottage is lovely and spacious, but also has a terrace outside which looks out onto a large shared lawn (this is great for the kids to run about on). There's even a whole heap of outdoor toys such as scooters etc.
The location is excellent, especially being across the road from Brockhole, which has loads of things to do and when the weather wasn't great, we also used the pass for a nearby hotel pool.
Overall, we'd a really relaxing break thanks to the facilities at Pudding Cottage.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark T
Stoke-on-Trent, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing, the location and child friendliness of the cottage is second to none.”
Reviewed 3 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Wow, what an amazing place. We are a family of four with the youngest being 2.5 years. So having a safe and friendly environment was key, this cottage has it all. Not only that but the toys on hand was such a lovely touch. The adventure playground five minutes walk away provided endless afternoons of fun. Would thoroughly recommend for families!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buckinghamshire
Reviewed 5 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bromsgrove
Reviewed 12 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bramham
Reviewed 4 February 2014 for a stay in January 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing