We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent cottage to enjoy The Lakes”
other travellers have booked this property
Pudding Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pudding Cottage
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
91 reviews
Pudding Cottage
Lake Windermere
Choices Leisure Club
Pool
Choices Leisure Club
Sauna
Choices Leisure Club
Spa room
Choices Leisure Club
Gym
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Ambleside, Lake District, Cumbria, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 91 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
gwynethsc...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent cottage to enjoy The Lakes”
Reviewed 31 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

We stayed with our family. Fabulous house. It caters for sunny and wet days as well as for young and old. Location superb, one if the best cottages we have ever stayed in. The hosts are very kind and can’t help you enough.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Apr 2018
Thank you for the review Gwyneth,
We aim to provide a personal service for all our guests. We would love to have you stay again in the future. Kind Regards Sue
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ebattye
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect escape in the Lakes”
Reviewed 29 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

The cottage has a perfect location with beautiful surroundings, just a short walk to the serenity of Lake Windermere. Many great walks straight from the cottage or as we did a longer walk up Loughrigg fell from Ambleside. Cottage itself is super cosy and has everything and more you could ask for. Would be back in a heartbeat!

Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Mar 2018
Thank you for your lovely comments. We aim to creat

Thank you for your lovely comments. We are glad you enjoyed the walking available from the doorstep and hope that you found our personal guide and walking books and maps useful. We hope to see you again soon. Kind Regards Sue
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim R
1 review
“Perfect holiday home”
Reviewed 23 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

A beautiful situated holiday home with stunning views. Simply a beautiful house which i hope to return to soon!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Mar 2018
Thank you Jim for your kind words.
Hope to see you back there again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
713andy
North Yorkshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect cottage in perfect location”
Reviewed 17 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

A great cottage that was deceptively spacious. Plenty of room for a family of 4 plus grand-parents. The cottage has absolutely everything you'd ever need or think of and is wonderfully comfortable and warm (even during a snowy February half term). The visitor centre opposite wasn't even on our radar but when the weather turned foul, the fantastic adventure playground and indoor soft play kept the kids entertained and happy. You can get the ferry from here too so day trips are a doddle. The location is in perfect striking distance for fell walks, museums and attractions and fine dining. It's always interesting to read through the visitor book and the ones at Pudding Cottage reflect visitors coming back 10 times! Parking for a couple of cars too. Great setting, great location, top cottage!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Feb 2018
Hi Andy,
I just received your review and what a lovely review it was too. Thank you for spending the time to let us know about your stay and we are glad that the cottage remained warm during a a very cold snap. We would love to see you and your family at Pudding again. Kind regards Sue
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
happytrav...
Congleton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect accommodation which has it all”
Reviewed 11 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Enviable location with easy access to walks, the lake, outdoor activities centre and a bus stop. You may however not want to leave the excellent accommodation which has everything you could wish for. Very comfy beds, thick fluffy towels, a well equipped kitchen and lovely décor throughout. Both family and dog friendly this is an ideal house for a holiday at any time of the year. Most definitely plan to return.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Feb 2018
Hi We are so pleased that you found the cottage to contain all you needed for a perfect lake District holiday. Thank you for finding the time to give us such a lovely review and we hope to see you at Pudding Cottage in the near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KateMarsh...
Surrey, UK
1 review
“Very comfortable stay!”
Reviewed 11 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Just home from a week's stay at the lovely Pudding Cottage. It was exactly as advertised and lived up to all expectations. It worked really well in terms of location and the house itself was large and very comfortable for a holiday with a toddler and visiting friends and grandparents.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Nov 2017
Hi Kate,
Just picked up your review and what a lovely review it was. I am really pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you and your extended family at Pudding in the future.
Kind Regards,
Sue
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norma F
Harlow, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Happy Dog Friendly Cottage”
Reviewed 8 November 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Angela the owner made us very welcome. Beautiful cottage with everything you could possibly need, including for our large dog. I have booked again for 2018 can't wait to return. Thank you for a lovely stay. Also their lovely restaurant should be visited.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Nov 2017
Hi Norma,
Thank you for your lovely review and we are gladd that your dog also enjoyed his stay. We realise that bringing your dog on holiday helps to make it a stress free experience. We look forward to seeing you again at Pudding Cottage.
Kind Regards Sue
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing