We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“4 day romantic break”
Review of 3 Cambridge Villas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
3 Cambridge Villas
Ranked #63 of 103 Ambleside B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Ilford, United Kingdom
1 review
“4 day romantic break”
Reviewed 22 February 2013

Great location, central to Ambleside and the Lake district in general. Rooms were very clean and beds were amazing Sue & Ray were good hosts, who went the extra mile to make our trip as enjoyable as possible.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mrenndee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    73
    34
    2
    2
    1
See reviews for
14
59
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2012

The B & B was located ideally for everything we needed, the room was lovely and clean and the owners was very pleasant, we had a really enjoyable stay. Although the room was small, it was spotless and had a modern en suite bathroom.
The only negatives were (a) there was no milk for tea/coffee (very minor I know) and (b) every time we used the toilet I am sure we woke the other guests, as it was very loud when flushed.
Breakfast was very good and the service was excellent.
I would recommend this B & B for a short break to anyone.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Helen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcs
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 4 September 2012

Stayed here overnight on way home from Scotland. Good size bedroom, bathroom perhaps a little small but adequate, all lovely and clean.

Warm & pleasant welcome. Breakfasts very good and plenty of food.

All in all a good choice and would stay again

Room Tip: Our room was at the front, possibly No 4 and was quiet even though had windows wide open at night
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wendymungy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2012

We stayed at this B & B overnight to tour the Lakes area. It was in a perfect location to walk around the village, close to everything you would want to see. The bedroom was not large, but very clean and comfortable and had everything we needed. The bedroom was on the 4th floor, but the owner helped bring our bags to our room. The English breakfast was very good and plenty of everything. It was served in a very pleasing dining area. The owners, Sue & Ray Savage, were very pleasant, talking with them was an enjoyable experience. We were sorry we could stay such a short time. We do recommend it to otheres.

Room Tip: If stair climbing is a problem be sure to discuss what floor the room will be on.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TraditionFlorida2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2012

Great standard, clean and cozy - comfortable beds, nice bathroom and awesome breakfast. If you have any special wishes, they will cater for you when you tell them and fantastic location - close to Tesco and all attractions. And very low price.

Room Tip: Twin room will accommodate 3 people - couple + single if you want to go as a family with child
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joanna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2012

A brief stay in July on a walking break in Langdale. Comfortable and friendly accomodation for myself and two friends, we had an enjoyable time. Good breakfasts and a particualry good large room at the front of the house with parking at the rear, would stay again. Thanks to Sue for her welcoming style.

Room Tip: Double and a single on the 1st floor facing Church Street, a pleasant and relaxing room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2012

Only checked in for one night,wish it had of been longer :( but we had a fabulous time.
Beautiful victorian B&B, excellent location, rooms was beautiful (number 7)
The owners were very friendly. I would most definately stay here again.
Amazing place ***

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ElleH1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ambleside hotels
0.1 mi away
The Gables Guest House
The Gables Guest House
#47 of 103 in Ambleside
206 reviews
0.4 mi away
Wanslea Guesthouse
Wanslea Guesthouse
#19 of 103 in Ambleside
426 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hillsdale in Ambleside
Hillsdale in Ambleside
#11 of 103 in Ambleside
608 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Ambleside American-style Compston House B&B
0.0 mi away
Easedale Lodge
Easedale Lodge
#6 of 103 in Ambleside
1,166 reviews
0.1 mi away
Thorneyfield
Thorneyfield
#59 of 103 in Ambleside
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 3 Cambridge Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 3 Cambridge Villas

Property: 3 Cambridge Villas
Address: 3 Cambridge Villas Church Street, Ambleside la22 9dl, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Lake District > Ambleside
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #63 of 103 B&Bs / Inns in Ambleside
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ann and Andrew welcome you to 3 Cambridge Villas Bed and Breakfast. We are situated in the centre of the lovely Lakeland village of Ambleside, less than 5 minutes walk away from many of the villages many shops, pubs, restaurants and other amenities. Our house was built in the Victorian era, traditional slate on the outside and clean and modern on the inside. We have 5 double bedrooms and 1 single bedroom all of which are en-suite with showers. If you would like to book with us and get the best possible rates please book through our own on-line booking page or give us a call. Below, we have listed a few good reasons why you might like to come to Ambleside and stay at 3 Cambridge villas: - Ideal location in the heart of the Lake District. We are in the centre of Ambleside but off the main road. - Great array of pubs, cafes and restaurants within strolling distance. - 15-minute walk to the Lake Cruises at Waterhead on the shores of Windermere. - Lots of the best hill walks start from Ambleside. - We have secure bike storage in our shed, room for a few push bikes and two motorbikes. More outside storage available. - All our guests have a front door key so you can come and go whenever you want. - Free Wi-Fi (subject to availability) - Limited free parking space if you book early or there is a public car park at the back of the house. - Coming by bus, the bus stop is less than one minute away. - Great breakfasts, (big ones or small ones) we will try to accommodate any special requirements. - There are many outdoor activities just across the road including Pitch and Putt, Crazy Golf, Tennis and Bowls. - We have three great cinemas within a 5 minute walk showing a great selection of films and genres. - We are a completely non smoking Bed & Breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your 3 Cambridge Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
3 Cambridge Villas Ambleside, Lake District

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing