We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Always great experience” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Daisys Cafe

Daisys Cafe
Ranked #8 of 117 Restaurants in Ambleside
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$11
Cuisines: Cafe, British, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Kids, Child-friendly, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
200 reviews
113 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Always great experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2014 via mobile

It has become a bit of a family tradition to visit Daisy's for the breakfast. Service always great and friendly. Breakfast brilliant. Great choice.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank The_Cheshireset133
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

563 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    372
    143
    32
    12
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Missouri
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Awsome”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2014

We were in Ambleside on the 17th and 18th of March and were lucky enough to have two meals with Daisys. I had their breakfast twice and my friend had their soup and breakfast. Regarding their soup, you had better be hungry because a bowl of soup is very very large. All the meals were simply delicious and large. The staff was simply wonderful with their service and knowledgeable about the Lake District. I wish we could have stayed longer and tried their deserts. Thanks for all your help.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Karolyn70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
21 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Little gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2014 via mobile

Visited this place on a trip to Ambleside after trip advisor reviews.
Brilliant little place. Coffee, hot chocolate & a scone - beautiful.
Highly recommend a visit here

Helpful?
Thank Krisconvery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Love this place.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2014

Great little place to get a breakfast or snack, friendly efficent service, great food and great value. Think the buisiness was for sale last time I was there.....so new owners...change nothing!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tacko77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
129 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Great Gluten Free Brownie.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2014 via mobile

We visited Daisys Cafe for a coffee and a pot of tea, but the chap behind the counter asked if we would like a cake as well. I said ok if you have 'Gluten Free', and yes they had a couple available. I had the GF Brownie and I must say it was the best ever! Well done.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank TunbridgeWellsDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Daisys Cafe also viewed

Ambleside, Lake District
Ambleside, Lake District
 
Ambleside, Lake District
 

Been to Daisys Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing