We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely”
5.0 of 5 bubbles
29 reviews | other travellers have booked this property
Condo/Apartment 1 Bedroom 1 Bathroom Sleeps 2 Pets not allowed Save
The sitting/dining room.
The bedroom and through to the bathroom.
Kitchen with built in dishwasher and fridge.
The sitting/dining room.
An outside view of Buttermere.
The view from the sitting room window.
The bedroom and through to the sitting room.
The bathroom. Bath with shower over.
The view from the sitting room window.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Reviews from our community

Reviews from our community

5 of 5 bubbles Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dawn119
Ilkeston, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2014 for a stay in January 2014
Lovely

We booked this apartment after reading other reviews on Trip advisor and were definitely not disappointed. We had a lovely weekend despite the awful weather.

The apartment is centrally located for Ambleside, so we hardly had to move the car whilst we were there. The allocated parking space is really good as it is right outside the property and is generous enough for even a large car.

The apartment itself was spotlessly clean and furnished and laid out beautifully. There were tea, coffee, biscuits and milk when we arrived which was a lovely surprise and not expected at all, but which we thought was a lovely touch.

Also the apartment had a great selection of books, DVD,s games and information leaflets which was really useful.

I really don't want to write this review, as I don't want the apartment to be booked up when we want to visit again, but think it's only fair to give it the credit it deserves.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chafinch
Little Compton, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014
Warm and cosy home from home .

A very good base for our first visit to the Lakes in Febuary . The flat is warm and cosy to return to after a day out exploring the lakes and Tarns .
The Apartment is exceptionly well equipped and close to the centre of Ambleside . Spotlessly clean we would highly recommended staying here .

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SandraMic...
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2014 for a stay in December 2013
Perfect pre Christmas break

My husband and I stayed here for 5 nights in December and it was the nicest apartment we have ever stayed in.
We had rented a cottage earlier in the year in Hay on Wye which was disgusting, so we were just hoping that this apartment lived up to the reviews. It did .... and more.
The owners were so helpful when we enquired and booked the stay. There was everything you could possibly need, it was warm and cosy and was a pleasure to come back to after a day out. The bed was extremely comfortable and we loved the huge bath.
The whole place was just like home from home. The quality of the crockery, furniture, bedding and towels was excellent, and we watched a couple of the DVD's of which there were plenty provided.
All in all a fantastic few days away - stay here if you want to de-stress!

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Location & comfort of the apartment
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1979mb
Cheshire. UK
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013
Lovely place

Stayed for a week with my partner at this appartment over new year. We cannot say enough good things about the place!

Exceptionally clean, furnished to a high standard, lovely decor, modern technology, excellent location, and most of all a warm homely feeling.

The owners were very friendly and even left us some fresh coffee, biscuits and a bottle of fiz for new year!

If you are looking for somewhere for two in Ambleside, look no further than this.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graham H
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 December 2013 for a stay in December 2013
Warm, comfortable and well equipped

We stayed for 1 week at the apartment and were absolutely delighted with the level of comfort and the very handy location near to Ambleside town centre.

As soon as we opened the front door we knew we had made the right choice of apartment. Clean, warm and welcoming, we were pleasantly surprised to find the tea/coffee/biscuits in the kitchen and a pint of milk waiting in the fridge. The standard of furnishing is extremely high, with a modern, cosy feel. We played a fun game during the week trying to think of and then find items that the apartment might not have and we were beaten every time - the owners had thought of everything!

Perfect for the outdoorsy couple who want to be close to all the amenities of the town centre, whilst also wanting a quiet little bolt hole in which to relax after a day's exploring. Highly recommended.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Warmth, facilities, location
Liked least: Leaving it all behind!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
daveg280
Alnwick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013
Fabulous find!!

A fantastic apartment ideally situated in Ambleside. This is one of the cosiest and most well equipped apartments we have stayed in. The owners have been superb throughout even inviting us to arrive early as the property had been empty the day before our arrival. The milk, coffee and biscuits were a very welcome gift despite us only staying a few days.
We immediately felt at home and the bath was amazing after a day on the fells!!!

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: well equipped and welcoming
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackwil12...
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013
Best Holiday Apartment Ever

We were pleasantly surprised when we entered our apartment, everything was pristine but homely as well. There were many nice little features and furnishings that went further than the norm and made a real difference to our stay. We have already recommended the venue to family and friends and will be making another booking ourselves soon. Congratulations on getting it so right.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: All of it
Liked least: There was nothing we didn't like
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$92
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.