We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
“Fantastic apartment”
5.0 of 5 bubbles
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Excellent
28 reviews
The sitting/dining room.
The bedroom and through to the bathroom.
Kitchen with built in dishwasher and fridge.
The sitting/dining room.
An outside view of Buttermere.
The view from the sitting room window.
The bedroom and through to the sitting room.
The bathroom. Bath with shower over.
The view from the sitting room window.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Ambleside, Lake District, Cumbria, England

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
5 of 5 bubbles Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chris W
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
94 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Fantastic apartment”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

The apartment was fantastic, clean and well equipped. Everything you needed was supplied to make your stay comfortable - even cookies, ground coffee and milk. I parked my car as directed and it stayed there until I had to leave and return home. The apartment is located a 5 minute walk into Ambleside centre which boasts a great selection of pubs and restaurants. There are great bus links to central lakes, Keswick and Kendal - buy the Central lakes or explorer tickets for best value. If you are partial to a pint (or two) of real ale a two minute walk to The Golden Rule is a must.

I have been to Ambleside at least once per year for 8+ years. I have always stayed at a B&B, which have always been excellent, however a self catering apartment offers that flexibility of doing your own thing. Having breakfast at my time (not by 9am!!) is great because it is at your pace and different to the day to day work/life routines. One of my passions is cooking so did most of my own meals, however if you didn't want to there are restaurants to suit all tastes and budgets.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Cleanliness and well equipped
Liked least: No clock - minor detail
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dawn119
Ilkeston, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2014 for a stay in January 2014

We booked this apartment after reading other reviews on Trip advisor and were definitely not disappointed. We had a lovely weekend despite the awful weather.

The apartment is centrally located for Ambleside, so we hardly had to move the car whilst we were there. The allocated parking space is really good as it is right outside the property and is generous enough for even a large car.

The apartment itself was spotlessly clean and furnished and laid out beautifully. There were tea, coffee, biscuits and milk when we arrived which was a lovely surprise and not expected at all, but which we thought was a lovely touch.

Also the apartment had a great selection of books, DVD,s games and information leaflets which was really useful.

I really don't want to write this review, as I don't want the apartment to be booked up when we want to visit again, but think it's only fair to give it the credit it deserves.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chafinch
Little Compton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Warm and cosy home from home .”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014

A very good base for our first visit to the Lakes in Febuary . The flat is warm and cosy to return to after a day out exploring the lakes and Tarns .
The Apartment is exceptionly well equipped and close to the centre of Ambleside . Spotlessly clean we would highly recommended staying here .

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SandraMic...
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect pre Christmas break”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2014 for a stay in December 2013

My husband and I stayed here for 5 nights in December and it was the nicest apartment we have ever stayed in.
We had rented a cottage earlier in the year in Hay on Wye which was disgusting, so we were just hoping that this apartment lived up to the reviews. It did .... and more.
The owners were so helpful when we enquired and booked the stay. There was everything you could possibly need, it was warm and cosy and was a pleasure to come back to after a day out. The bed was extremely comfortable and we loved the huge bath.
The whole place was just like home from home. The quality of the crockery, furniture, bedding and towels was excellent, and we watched a couple of the DVD's of which there were plenty provided.
All in all a fantastic few days away - stay here if you want to de-stress!

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Location & comfort of the apartment
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1979mb
Cheshire. UK
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Lovely place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013

Stayed for a week with my partner at this appartment over new year. We cannot say enough good things about the place!

Exceptionally clean, furnished to a high standard, lovely decor, modern technology, excellent location, and most of all a warm homely feeling.

The owners were very friendly and even left us some fresh coffee, biscuits and a bottle of fiz for new year!

If you are looking for somewhere for two in Ambleside, look no further than this.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graham H
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Warm, comfortable and well equipped”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 December 2013 for a stay in December 2013

We stayed for 1 week at the apartment and were absolutely delighted with the level of comfort and the very handy location near to Ambleside town centre.

As soon as we opened the front door we knew we had made the right choice of apartment. Clean, warm and welcoming, we were pleasantly surprised to find the tea/coffee/biscuits in the kitchen and a pint of milk waiting in the fridge. The standard of furnishing is extremely high, with a modern, cosy feel. We played a fun game during the week trying to think of and then find items that the apartment might not have and we were beaten every time - the owners had thought of everything!

Perfect for the outdoorsy couple who want to be close to all the amenities of the town centre, whilst also wanting a quiet little bolt hole in which to relax after a day's exploring. Highly recommended.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Warmth, facilities, location
Liked least: Leaving it all behind!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
daveg280
Alnwick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fabulous find!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013

A fantastic apartment ideally situated in Ambleside. This is one of the cosiest and most well equipped apartments we have stayed in. The owners have been superb throughout even inviting us to arrive early as the property had been empty the day before our arrival. The milk, coffee and biscuits were a very welcome gift despite us only staying a few days.
We immediately felt at home and the bath was amazing after a day on the fells!!!

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: well equipped and welcoming
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing