We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lots of fun ”

White Platts Recreation Ground
Ranked #4 of 6 Fun & Games in Ambleside
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: <1 hour
Owner description: White Platt's Recreation Ground has the Best Mini Golf in the Lakes. Found in the centre of Ambleside, There is a 9 Hole Mini Golf course with a 90 metre hole, 9 Hole Putting Green & 9 Hole Crazy Golf Course. For the more energetic person there are three full size tennis courts for you to play on. For a more gentle life we have Large smart Bowling Green.We Have a infant play area with a slide and climbing frame and lots of benches so you could just sit and relax as the day passes by. All the equipment can be hired from the ticket office along with Hot & Cold Drinks and Ice Creams. Come and join us on either the Mini Golf Course or Other Fantastic Activities.
Useful Information: Wheelchair access, Bathroom facilities, Lockers / storage, Activities for young children, Activities for older children, Food available for purchase
Windermere, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lots of fun ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2014 via mobile

Visited with my son and partner had a lovely time playing golf tennis and boules and really cheap to will defo be visiting again :)

Helpful?
Thank sarahlou88_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    14
    6
    5
    0
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fantabulous”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2013

Nothing here to dislike
The area is immaculately kept and the activities brilliant
Grass bowling (for young and old),pitch and put,tennis courts and crazy golf.
If you don't feel energetic enough to play there are plenty of benches to sit on and watch or just relax.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Glasgowguy08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barnsley
Level Contributor
318 reviews
55 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 184 helpful votes
“Great fun”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2013

We called a couple of times in the Bank Holiday week. We had a game of Crown Green bowls which for the two of us cost £6.50 for an hour which was excellent value, including bowls. They have a Garzy Golf, pitch and put, Boules, Tennis and Croquet and all at a very reasonable price. The lad behind the counter was really friendly too!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank BarnsleyChappers147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LINCOLN
Level Contributor
60 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Crazy Golf mad”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2013

We love this and play semi seriously every time we visit Ambleside. I mostly lose as my partner's a golfer but who cares as it's a good laugh. Good value for money too. Just ask for a code for the toilets.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Donna A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Old fashioned fun!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2013 via mobile

Been on holiday to the Lakes many times with the kids. Ambleside is our favourite place to stay and whilst we're here we always have a family golf championship!! After bagging fells I've never got enough energy for tennis and the other activities on offer but me & my laddo love a quick round of crazy or mini golf before tea. Seems like a traditional way to end the day. Lovely setting in town with the trees & church and I never get bored of looking up and seeing the hills. Just for the record Mum was the 2013 mini golf champ 3-0 :-)

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank LewisMay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed White Platts Recreation Ground also viewed

Ambleside, Lake District
Ambleside, Lake District
 
Ambleside, Lake District
Ambleside, Lake District
 

Been to White Platts Recreation Ground? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing