We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“2nd Stay here, can't fault it”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Wythburn Apartment

Wythburn Apartment is very nice with nice people around to help if you need !
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Wythburn Apartment is very nice with nice people around to help if you need !
Off road parking in the middle of town! Nice comfy king size bed with nice views and ensuite WC !
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
43 reviews
Wythburn Apartment is very nice with nice people around to help if you need !
Off road parking in the middle of town!
Nice comfy king size bed with nice views and ensuite WC !
Spacious comfy sitting room for relaxing!
Fully tiled bathroom with heated floor very nice !!
Ambleside the jewel in the crown of the Lakes
Nice kitchen with dishwasher so forget the washing up !
Kitchen is clean and modern
DIning table in sitting room
Ambleside the north end of Lake WIndermere catch the boat and go on a luvvly boat ride!
Bedroom nice and airy (unless its raining like!)
Have an ice cream and watch the tourists!
Modern bathroom with heated floor
Have a nice cup of tea after a walk on the fells!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 2
Ambleside, Lake District, Cumbria, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 43 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Ali G
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“2nd Stay here, can't fault it”
Reviewed 14 September 2016 for a stay in September 2014

This is our 2nd stay at Wythburn Apartment, stayed here for 4 nights with our dog. The apartment is spacious and clean and ideal for a couple. It is in the perfect location for the centre of Ambleside, so close to everything and an ideal base for a walking holiday. The owners live below and are so accommodating and friendly. They are there if you need them. I would recommend it to anyone and will be back again sometime.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Sep 2016
Thankyou .Ali G ,Roy and Ozzie the beautiful dog entertained us with their antics all the time.Absolute pleasure to see you again-----David-owner
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wendypatt...
Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent stay”
Reviewed 4 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

My husband and i with our golden retriever Buddy have just returned from a fantastic five day stay at Wythburn Apartment. David the owner was excellent, as soon as we arrived we were shown around the apartment, given lots of tips of places to visit,eat and walk. Apartment was fantastic, clean, homely and comfortable, everything you need, nothing was too much trouble for David, just ask, exceptional, can't wait to return, thank you David

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Aug 2016
Thankyou .I hope Beautiful Buddy and yourselves have rested well after all your mountainous exertions in the lakes.I very much look forward to seeing you again.David-owner
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hermann G
1 review
“I can only recommend this flat to everyone”
Reviewed 29 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

In June 2016 I was staying at this very lovely flat for 12 days. Wythburn is very well equipped with everything you need and it was perfectly clean. It is so close to the centre of Ambleside and yet so quiet. Not to forget the parking right in front of the house. I would definitely stay there again.David, the owner was very kind and always ready to help.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jul 2016
Thankyou Hermann.No mountain or challenge was too much for you and give me some of that stamina and energy,please I look forward to seeing you again.
David [owner]
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
littlepip...
UK
Level 4 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Perfect apartment in the centre of Ambleside”
Reviewed 15 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We stayed for a week in May. Wythburn was easy to find, and came with a parking space which is not always the case! The owners were lovely, friendly and helpful - they didn't impose at all, but were there if needed. We loved the fact the apartment was within a couple of minutes walk into the town centre. The apartment itself was clean and very comfortable. The bedroom was extremely quiet. The apartment is very well stocked, and made the perfect base for our holiday. We will definitely stay at Wythburn again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The central location and comfort of the apartment
Liked least: The fact we had to leave!!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jun 2016
Thank you so much.Guests like you are inspirational and charming--you encourage me to walk in the mountains with your adventurous accounts during your holiday and to make everyones holiday as great as it can be.
Many Thanks David-owner
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
471jonath...
Windsor, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A comfortable apartment in central Ambleside.”
Reviewed 23 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

This is a comfortable apartment located a short walk from the town centre, and in a very peaceful area.

David, the owner is very helpful.

Ambleside spoils you for choice with regard
to eating out. We liked the White Lion for good pub food, and the Fulling Mill for a
relaxed ambience with great food.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peaceful, but central location.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 May 2016
Thankyou Jonathan.It is a pleasure to meet such lovely people yet again.
David {owner}
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William F
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Exceeded expectations”
Reviewed 6 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

As indicated in the instructions re directions to find the property it really was very easy to find and access to the property was no problem at all.This set the precedent for a most relaxing and enjoyable experience.The apartment was extremely well presented and very comfortable.Need to take care with sloping ceilings up stairs.Cannot praise too highly our friendly property owners.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The really relaxed atmosphere encouraged by the apartment in general
Liked least: The ceilings upstairs which we got used to
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 May 2016
Thankyou.I am so glad you found us because you really settled in well and enjoyed all we and Ambleside have to offer.
David[owner]
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic short break”
Reviewed 20 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
2
people found this review helpful

My partner and the dog spent 3 nights here and you couldn't fault it. It's in a fantastic location right in the heart of Ambleside but in a quiet area. The apartment is well equipped with everything you need, DVD'S, Walking Maps, Books etc. Lovely comfy bed, home from home. The owner lives downstairs and is on hand if you need anything, really friendly and helpful. We will definitely return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Oct 2015
A delightful couple and lovely dog Ozzie stayed . So quiet and thoughtful and enjoying the mountains with ozzie.Ali even hoovered on departure-5 star guests.David-owner
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing