We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Superb”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Zeffirellis

Zeffirellis
Ranked #13 of 116 Restaurants in Ambleside
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$1 - US$55
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Kids, Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Brunch, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Superb”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

I make a point of at least one meal at Zeffirellis every visit to Ambleside. Never less than brilliant - superb menu & food, great service & atmosphere. Good value - especially the dinner / movie deal,

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,019 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,245
    538
    139
    63
    34
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
122 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Nice for Dinner better for Lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

we normally come for lunch which is always very very good to day did lunch
which was very good we enjoyed .went back for dinner which was good .
food and service very good . but we prefer Fellinis the sister restaurant
for dinners .

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Awesome”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

Excellent food, service and atmosphere for veggies, vegans and carnivores alike - such a hidden gem, cannot recommend enough.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sarah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glenbrook, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfect for a family”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

We took advantage of Zeff's dinner/movie deal and it was good value. I really enjoyed the movie then watching our teenage daughter scoff down a big plate of aubergine parmigiana with its vegetable goodness. A double treat.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sandra G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skegness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

Excellent, vegetarian food plus great informal friendly service, we have eaten here many times and never been disappointed.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Paula H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Zeffirellis also viewed

Ambleside, Lake District
Ambleside, Lake District
 
Ambleside, Lake District
 

Been to Zeffirellis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing