We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Luxurious apartment with fantastic view over...”
other travellers have booked this property
First floor apartment with fabulous views from south facing balcony, lounge and bedroom.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
First floor apartment with fabulous views from south facing balcony, lounge and bedroom.
Light and spacious lounge overlooking ambleside and the fells.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
First floor apartment with fabulous views from south facing balcony, lounge and bedroom.
Light and spacious lounge overlooking ambleside and the fells.
Two sofas provide ample seating and a smart TV
Comfortable space to relax with a view of the fells
Well equiped kitchen.Oven, microwave, hob, fridge, and dishwasher
A 5 minute walk to the bakery
nespresso coffee machine
Bathroom
New bathroom.
New large walk in multi jet shower
Main Atrium entrance with allocated private parking
Sunny south facing balcony, views to the left towards Windermere, in front Ambleside and Loughrigg.
Ambleside and Loughrigg fell
Panoramic shot of the 180 degree view from the balcony
The lake is a ten minute walk
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Ambleside, Lake District, Cumbria, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Kathleen...
Camberwell
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Luxurious apartment with fantastic view over Ambleside and beyond”
Reviewed 12 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

We spent two weeks in the apartment and were blessed with dry, warm and sunny weather for the whole time so we got to enjoy sitting on the balcony a lot. We we felt very at home in the apartment which has a luxurious bathroom and comfortable lounge/dining room. The kitchen is very well equipped and we were able to eat in most nights. We enjoyed the real king-size bed in the bedroom. The service is impeccable - an engineer was organized to fix the WiFi on a bank holiday Sunday. There were lots of appreciated touches such as gifts of wine and toileteries and fresh linen and towels mid stay. As we are traveling we would have loved a washing machine but I knew when I booked that there wasn’t one and there is one in the complex near reception. There is a lot of information about walks and local attractions which we found really helpful in planning our walls and other outings.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jun 2018
Thank you for your review - the balcony really is a bonus in good weather, so glad you could enjoy the area so well
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ElandSam
Holmfirth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 6 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

A perfect place to stay. The apartment has everything you could possibly need and more. It is furnished to a very high standard with such comfy beds and lovely fluffy towels. The artwork within the apartment makes it that extra bit special. The views from the balcony are fabulous and the fireworks on New Years Eve were brilliant! Ambleside has a great selection of delicious restaurants to try but should you wish to cook in, the apartment is wonderfully equipped. We had a lovely holiday in this beautiful apartment.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jan 2018
Thank you so much for your comments. Sompleased you chose to celebrate New Year staying - there is such a lot to enjoy in Ambleside during the festive season - thanks again fir choosing our apartment.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gillynoma...
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“So happy we booked this apartment”
Reviewed 6 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

Lesley, the owner, was very helpful both on email and also with easy instructions on little labels attached to radio, heaters, thermostat etc.
We all loved the apartment, the bathroom and the view. The balcony was also great as we had frosty, clear days to enjoy it.
The complex had a swimming pool, sauna and steam room, but we never got round to using it as we love the Ambleside outdoors!
Basically extremely happy with our choice of this apartment and would love to book again. We have already recommended this to many of our friends!
Thanks.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian g
1 review
“Mini break in Ambleside”
Reviewed 3 December 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Excellent apartment,clean and well appointed with a great location. Will definitely recommend it to friends.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oana R
1 review
“Modern flat in a great location”
Reviewed 23 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

The flat is located very close to the main shops and restaurants in Ambleside and has lovely views of the surroundings. It is very modern with a fully equipped kitchen (we really liked having a dishwasher so didn't waste time washing up!), big bathroom with shower and separate bath, a comfortable lounge and a bedroom with a massive bed. We received a bottle of wine on arrival, which was a very nice touch. Ambleside is a great location and there are plenty of walks or things to do nearby. Would definitely recommend this flat.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChuckieEn...
South Shields, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Comfortable and central”
Reviewed 27 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

The apartment has been updated with new bathroom and very comfortable huge bed and new mattress on the pull down bed. Lots of nice touches like fresh flowers, wine, nice toiletries, coffee machine etc. Right in middle of Ambleside, central for good walks, pubs, restaurants and shops. You can also pay to use the pool which is useful especially if you have kids. Would recommend.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Active-re...
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful location”
Reviewed 24 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

The Underhill apartments have everything you could need for a trip to the Lake District, I would certainly recommend. The location could not be better, we were very lucky to have 6 full days of sun and it was hot for June, rained on the Friday that we left.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jul 2017
Thank you so much for your reveiw. When the sun shines in Ambleside it really is stunning and the veiws from the balcony are at their best.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing