We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Park House Guest House
Nearby Hotels
US$200
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Regent Hotel(Ambleside)
US$196
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$171
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$266
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$310
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$158
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Fisherbeck(Ambleside)
US$148
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Queen's Hotel(Ambleside)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (202)
Filter reviews
202 results
Traveller rating
151
34
7
3
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
151
34
7
3
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspaul dianeone way systemlocal parkbedroom and en suiteclean and tidy roomsbreakfast was excellentyour luggagestayed for nightslovely guesthousefirst floorlake districtcentral amblesidenight staya stones throwshort strollreceived a warm welcomerestaurants and shops
Filter
Updating list...
117 - 122 of 202 reviews
Reviewed 23 September 2011

Thoroughly enjoyed our trip to Park house early this summer. It is very clean and friendly with great breakfasts. Ideally situated to explore the Lake District.
In fact we enjoyed it so much...we went back 4 weeks later for another stay.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DianeBrooks, Owner at Park House Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2011

Thank you for your kind comments, we are happy you had a nice break.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2011

Park House is the ideal place to stay.Paul and Diane are the perfect hosts they made you feel very wecome.The accomadation and Breakfasts are great and information about the area given was very helpful. Praise where it is due.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Junelea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2011

We stayed at the Parkhouse during our visit to the lakes. This is a great little bed and breakfast and ideally located in the centre of Ambleside with free parking and easy access to all facilities. The hosts are extremely helpful and made us feel very welcome. The full English breakfast is excellent and will set you up perfectly for a long days walking. We will definitely consider the Parkside on our next visit to the lakes.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rjthorpeuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2011

This is a great B&B in the heart of the Lake District. We loved everything about it, from the warm welcome and very helpful hosts right through to the modern decor and amazing breakfasts.
This B&B is extremely clean (the bathroom was spotless) and Paul (the host) couldn't do enough for us. I have to say again that the breakfasts were very good !!

The building sits opposite a recreation area where you can play bowls, mini golf and tennis. Our room was at the front of the building so we could hear the buzz from outside which was great. There is quite a bit of traffic outside however, that didn't bother us and it dies down about 7pm so not noisy at night. There are rooms at the rear of the building though and I like the fact you can state which room you want to book on the B&B website.

Overall one of the best places we've stayed and would def go back again.

Room Tip: Use the website or speak to them on the phone - they are very helpful
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lnzp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2011

The room is very clean & cosy. Breakfast is very nice. Excellent location @ Ambleside.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank typical_uranian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews