We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Park House Guest House
Ranked #61 of 103 Ambleside B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 November 2013

We have just stayed here for 2 nights and the host, Paul, was very friendly and helpful. The double room was very clean and comfortable..excellent towels, bedding, TV and DVD player. The breakfasts were very well cooked with as much tea, coffee and toast as one desired. Recommended!

Room Tip: The rooms at the front have excellent views
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annri08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (195)
There are newer reviews for Park House Guest House
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

64 - 70 of 195 reviews

Reviewed 15 October 2013

October 2013 stayed at this very clean,comfy and nicely decorated b&b. Spotless bathroom, fluffy towels and even a dressing gown each! Stayed with one other couple and a single friend who had his own single room at a single room rate which was good. saw Paul who was very friendly but never saw Diane think she was cooking breakfast all the time.! Great filling breakfast and plenty of coffee and tea.. Even had a parking space allocated. Would thoroughly recommend to anyone and would stay again!

Room Tip: First floor double room slightly bigger that top floor
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rubydooby33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2013

Could not fault this Guest House. The owners Paul and Diane make you more than welcome, breakfast was out of this world!! Great location and views are beautiful looking onto Windermere Fells!! Handy for all restaurants, bars and shops not to mention the walks from Ambleside and the pier for boats. Would defo stay here again pass the word on!!

Stayed: September 2013
Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2013

We stayed for 3 nights from 27th July. Paul and Diane are fantastic hosts and always help with anything you may need. We had a double and a single room for the 3 nights and both rooms were perfect for what we needed(bonus the price included a parking space).The location is great and very central. Extremely clean, breakfast is fantastic and over all a pleasure to stay... We will be going back again.
Thank-you Paul and Diane from guests in rooms 5 and 6

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DEAJ09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2013

We Stayed at the Park House for 3 nights. Very Friendly, Excellent Location. The Rooms were Spotless and the beds very comfy. Highly recommend this b&b to anyone visiting Ambleside. Would defiantly stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2013

The park house is clean and modern,but our room/bathroom were very small and although the breakfast was nice the dinning area was also very small, you were literally only a few centimeters away from the next table which was a little awkward- we hardly feel like speaking to each other never mind strangers at 8.30 in the morning!!... friendly? err not especially personally we found the atmosphere a bit formal... i would be inclined to agree with the lady who said Paul wasn't flexible ; since we had arrived late we asked if perhaps we could check out maybe half in hour later which, we were told was out of the question...... having worked in customer service for a long time i'm all for service with a smile, and i think that if you show little interest and are helpful ,go that extra mile- that counts for a lot and since that was very much lacking i don't think we 'd be staying there again...Karen & Troy

Room Tip: choose front room only. we were on the side and over looking a roof top!
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Troy Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2013

Just got back from staying here and recommend to it to others. Rooms are clean, breakfast is lovely and lots of variety something for everyone. Excellent location for Ambleside town centre. Owners are lovely and very friendly would stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynds87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ambleside hotels
0.0 mi away
Claremont House Guest House
Claremont House Guest House
#31 of 103 in Ambleside
209 reviews
0.1 mi away
Melrose Guesthouse
Melrose Guesthouse
#14 of 103 in Ambleside
517 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Gables Guest House
The Gables Guest House
#54 of 103 in Ambleside
215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Smallwood House Hotel
Smallwood House Hotel
#58 of 103 in Ambleside
161 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hillsdale in Ambleside
Hillsdale in Ambleside
#9 of 103 in Ambleside
631 reviews
0.1 mi away
3 Cambridge Villas
3 Cambridge Villas
#62 of 103 in Ambleside
115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park House Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park House Guest House

Address: Park House Compston Road, Ambleside LA22 9DJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Lake District > Ambleside
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #61 of 103 B&Bs / Inns in Ambleside
Price Range: £75 - £90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Park House Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Park House Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park House Guest House Ambleside, Lake District

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing