We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent in every respect, location, cleanliness, comfort and care.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Park House Guest House
Ranked #62 of 103 Ambleside B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Birmingham
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent in every respect, location, cleanliness, comfort and care.”
Reviewed 20 October 2009

A car parking space is provided close by which is an added bonus as many B& B's don't have available parking. B&B is tastefully furnished and very clean and the hosts do everything to make your visit as pleasurable as possible. Overlooks the park and is ideally situated both in Ambleside and for visiting other areas and places of interest.
Would recommend unreservedly.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rainbowBournville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    144
    32
    7
    3
    6
See reviews for
12
120
25
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
newcastle upon tyne
Level Contributor
70 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2009

great location.
excellent accomodation,
very modern and immaculately clean.
first rate breakfasts that were served politely and efficiently
when i next visit Ambleside i am staying here

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank geordieman2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirkella Hull
2 reviews
Reviewed 17 October 2009

Have just had a wonderful 3 night stay at Park House and cannot fault the facilities and service we received from Diane & Paul. Our room overlooked the park and Loughrigg and was fitted out to an excellent standard with added touches like bathrobes and courtesty tray of tea and coffee. Paul did a wonderful job of serving breakfast and was always on hand for top ups of coffee. We went with friends are already talking about going again.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DevlynKirkellaHull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scarborough
1 review
Reviewed 12 October 2009

Very good value for money. The breakfast was excellent, nothing was too much trouble. The bed was very comfortable, with a nice view, and the facilities were very good!!! We loved it because it was close to everything and we were able to go to our favourite restaurant every night. Though we have been going to the Lakes for over 25 years, this B and B rated the excellent , compared to all the others.... We will definitely go again.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wandamartin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheshire
1 review
Reviewed 30 September 2009

I stayed at Park House on business but was greeted most warmly and was very courteously accompanied to park my car. As an ex-hotelier I can assure you that when it comes to cleanliness I know what I'm looking for and Park House is an excellent example to the hotel industry. Scrupulously clean, not a chip out of the paintwork, not a smudge on the walls; I slept more soundly for feeling so comfortable.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnnDeaville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reading, uk
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2009

Park House was exactly what I was looking for. Very clean, with nice proprietors, very quiet on the edge of some good walks. The full English breakfast was the best - made fresh and served very hot right off the grill. I had a single room and it was small, but just what I wanted since I did not plan to spend much time in the room except to sleep. I was able to do a wonderful six mile walk that I found in a guidebook starting about 100 yards from the front door of the Paark House.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank westvirginian64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
north wales
1 review
Reviewed 25 September 2009

Efficient and friendly on booking accommodation. Rooms were of a very high standard - the Guest House was tastefully decorated. Warm welcome from Paul on arrival. Good selection at breakfast time - excellent food. Homely atmosphere overall. Good location for all amenities - very conveniently sited.
Although no car parking on site - arrangements were in situ for guaranteed parking all day and night - didn't find this inconvenient. Unloaded the car at the door. Overall our three night stay was very enjoyable and would recommend it to friends and family. Beats hotels any day!! 0000

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cymroNorthWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ambleside hotels
0.4 mi away
Wanslea Guesthouse
Wanslea Guesthouse
#20 of 103 in Ambleside
427 reviews
0.1 mi away
3 Cambridge Villas
3 Cambridge Villas
#63 of 103 in Ambleside
112 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Gables Guest House
The Gables Guest House
#48 of 103 in Ambleside
206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Melrose Guesthouse
Melrose Guesthouse
#15 of 103 in Ambleside
504 reviews
0.0 mi away
Claremont House Guest House
Claremont House Guest House
#27 of 103 in Ambleside
203 reviews
0.2 mi away
Lakes Lodge
Lakes Lodge
#17 of 103 in Ambleside
569 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park House Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park House Guest House

Property: Park House Guest House
Address: Park House Compston Road, Ambleside LA22 9DJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Lake District > Ambleside
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #62 of 103 B&Bs / Inns in Ambleside
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Park House Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Park House Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park House Guest House Ambleside, Lake District

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing