We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Could not have asked for more”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Allerdale Court Hotel
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Cockermouth
Certificate of Excellence
Madeley, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Could not have asked for more”
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Nice clean room, very friendly staff and the best breakfast I have had in a long time!! Dinner excellent and great value. Location was excellent and made the trip really easy. Will be back without question..

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RussStubbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

294 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    177
    89
    20
    3
    5
See reviews for
35
133
9
66
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cumbria, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2013

This is our first choice to eat now. Food is fab and not overpriced. Extensive menu without being overwhelming. Lovely atmosphere and friendly staff. Very relaxing. Never felt rushed, just the right time given between meals. Will keep returning.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 September 2013

My husband & myself live locally & have had many meals here in the Carlin's bar & bistro.
Always very good food, very good service & the staff are always so helpful & friendly.
A great place for couples or families to stay.
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chrisone06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crowborough
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2013

My Husband and I arrived in Cockermouth, looking for somewhere to stay, from the moment we entered this Hotel, there was a friendly atmosphere, so much so our one nights stay turned into two. The rooms were lovely, although slightly on the warm side for us, but hey it is difficult to get the temperature right even at home, when you live in the UK. The Food was lovely both at Breakfast and in the Bistro at night. If you are looking for a quiet evening meal, perhaps Friday is not the night for you, it was lovely however to see people having fun, ......... although perhaps a Tad noisy. There was a Big Bonus for us as we had planned to visit the Jennings Brewery, whilst there and discovered that it was only yards from the Hotel!! When we left I forgot to pack my phone charger, I called them a few days later to see if it had been found, it had and they posted it back to me. What a good service, very refreshing these days.

Room Tip: It is a little noisy if you are at the front on a Friday night, but lovely, well equipped clean room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank curlywurly54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Allerdale Court Hotel on the 24/08/2013 for two nights we enjoyed it very much ,friendly and helpful staff great breakfast sets you up for the day.The evening meal was very nice ,would suggest if you want to eat at the hotel book in advance.The hotel is very well located for touring the west side of the lakes.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front of the hotel overlooking the street may be a bit noisy .
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andre085
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ras Al Khaimah, United Arab Emirates
1 review
Reviewed 22 August 2013

The service and care given to our group of 12 was excellent. The hotel is ideally placed right in the centre of town. The breakfast is great! A more friendly bunch of staff you couldn't find anywhere. This is our annual golf trip to the lakes and we will definitely be booking the Allerdale Court for next year and beyond.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Miller-Green
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 20 August 2013

We decided to in Cockermouth for this years annual golf weekend and we weren't disappointed. Located right in the centre of town, very convenient for local pubs and restaurants. We ate at the Carlins Bistro which is part of the hotel, the service and value for money were fantastic. The breakfast is magnificent! I would recommend.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Geraint W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cockermouth
3.2 mi away
Embleton Spa Hotel
Embleton Spa Hotel
#1 of 1 in Embleton
469 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hundith Hill Hotel
Hundith Hill Hotel
#7 of 9 in Cockermouth
196 reviews
0.9 mi away
Travelodge Cockermouth Hotel
Travelodge Cockermouth Hotel
#8 of 9 in Cockermouth
255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.1 mi away
North Lakes Hotel & Spa
5.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Lake District, Keswick, Castle Inn Hotel
9.2 mi away
The Derwentwater Hotel
The Derwentwater Hotel
#1 of 1 in Portinscale
718 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Allerdale Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Allerdale Court Hotel

Property: The Allerdale Court Hotel
Address: 18-20 Market Place, Cockermouth CA13 9NQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Lake District > Cockermouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Cockermouth
#1 Romantic Hotel in Cockermouth
#2 Business Hotel in Cockermouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — The Allerdale Court Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Allerdale Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Allerdale Court Hotel Cockermouth, Cumbria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing