We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Allerdale Court Hotel
Nearby Hotels
The Trout Hotel(Cockermouth)
US$206
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Old Posting House(Cockermouth)
US$120
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
YHA Buttermere(Buttermere)(Great Value!)
US$39
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Manor House Hotel(Cockermouth)
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hundith Hill Hotel(Cockermouth)
US$124
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$172
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$154
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bridge Hotel(Buttermere)
US$185
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Travelodge Cockermouth(Cockermouth)(Great Value!)
US$56
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Croft House(Cockermouth)
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (329)
Filter reviews
329 results
Traveller rating
201
98
22
3
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
201
98
22
3
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspay and displaylots of characterquaint hotelcentre of townour room was spaciousthe ground floorfour postereggs benedictcumbrian breakfastwould stay againbreakfast was excellentblack puddingstaff were lovelylast weekendexcellent stayone night staycouldn't fault
Filter
Updating list...
168 - 173 of 329 reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2014

We stayed one night here and thoroughly enjoyed our stay.The hotel has a lovely feel to it, with friendly and helpful staff.
Our room was large with a king size bed. The bathroom also had a lot of space. The room was on ground level and looked out onto the pretty courtyard.
We had dinner at the hotel which was very nice. Breakfast, included in the price was also very good.
The hotel is located on the main street. We walked along through the town and discovered a lot of interesting facts and history about Cockermouth.
We would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank WendyG84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for one night with some friends after walking up Scarfell Pike and found this hotel to be really nice indeed. The food in the bistro was decent and the breakfast was amazing. All the a staff were very friendly and attentive and made us feel very welcome will come back.

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank BenPark2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

We had a lovely one night stay in an enormous room - great value for money. The room was lovely, huge tv, sofa, two beds (in case we argued?), we felt quite spoiled and it was a lovely room to relax in. The bathroom was a little small and awkward to use and I felt it could have looked a bit fresher.

Lovely cooked breakfast - I had the eggs benedict, which I wouldn't have expected to be offered given the cost of the hotel.

All in all a great stay, we would come again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank rosebud017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed in an executive room (201) that was spacious and comfortably furnished. The breakfast buffet was not extensive but the cooked choice was good, and portions generous. We also had an evening meal which was good but not spectacular.
The location is very good with central Cockermouth in easy reach. Although they don't have their own parking we were given a parking disc to use in the public carpark. A tip would be to ask for directions out of town if staying in summer 2014 as roadworks in the Main Street made it very hard to find the way out of a temporary one way system.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Simon V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Booked into this Hotel as a spur of the moment idea. Looks like a pub/brasserie from the outside.
On arrival a lovely blonde lady greeted us on arrival, she checked the availability and informed us of all the types of rooms available. We decided to upgrade to an executive double for only £6.00 extra. She kindly showed us to our room and explained all the appliances etc, loved the docking station.....really came in handy to charge the iPhone as we had no chargers!!!!
We had room 201... Right at the back of the hotel, a large spacious room and it was like having our own little flat even had our own barn door looking into the garden.
Breakfast was well worth having and ample portions. Staff all friendly and welcoming.
Sorry I don't know your name but the blonde lady couldn't do enough for us and directed us out of cockermouth due to the road closures. Definitely would recommend this hotel and stay here again.

Room Tip: 201 very spacious and has own access to the garden
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NellyD57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews