We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Breakfast” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Coffee 'n' Cream

Coffee 'n' Cream
Ranked #2 of 2 Dessert in Cockermouth
Cuisines: Cafe, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Seating
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2013 via mobile

Coffee 'n' cream is a lovely little cafe in the town centre of cockermouth. We had our breakfast here twice while on our valentine weekend away. All food is homemade and its a nice filling breakfast. Best one we had. Very friendly , cheerful staff. Even gave the dog a biscuit (we sat outside).

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Sez88xx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    9
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cockermouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Yummie ice cream”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2012

Absolutely yummie ice cream and quite a few to choose from.
Odd little cafe, rather old fashioned and lacks atmosphere but the staff are friendly. The coffees ok. they have GF cakes

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank veggielakelandliving
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Welcoming”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2012 via mobile

Great service with a smile! Food was cooked from scratch. Homemade cakes were lovely and it was a nice atmosphere! Felt very welcome!

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Gav4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Lancashire
Level Contributor
125 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Modern Restaurant in Georgean Street”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2012

This restaurant has been refitted after the flood and is light, airy and modern. We stopped for a traditional light lunch, followed by a scrumptious gateau and coffee. The food could not be faulted and the service was prompt and friendly.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank MerlinsonofOdin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cockermouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great coffee”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2012

Me and my wife call in to Coffee & cream a couple of times a week for a lovely cup of cappachino served by a team of extremely pleasant and helpfull staff, the cafe is always spotless and the food freshly made and tasty.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank bernard_tyson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Coffee 'n' Cream also viewed

Cockermouth, Lake District
Cockermouth, Lake District
 
Cockermouth, Lake District
Cockermouth, Lake District
 

Been to Coffee 'n' Cream? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing