We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Travelodge Cockermouth Hotel
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Cockermouth
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Good comfortable rooms not far from the town centre. You can get food and drink with a wider range of restaurants in Cockermouth itself, only 5 minutes by taxi for £3. Set in a quiet off road area it made for a quiet nights sleep.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank teeshuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (281)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

278 - 281 of 281 reviews

Reviewed 14 August 2014

After a horrible experience at a different Travelodge we were so pleased with this updated one. Beds were comfortable and rooms were clean although cleaning staff still did not replace tea/coffee or remove cups which needed washing. Also cleaning trolleys abandoned all morning in the corridor with no staff around.

Room Tip: if booking more then one room call an request they are together as they do not automatically put sam...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank khalakoub2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Very expensive Not got the facilities for the high cost. Service a bit
Disorganised. Bed /pillows too hard but that's my choice. Room not inviting to
Sit in on a rainy day
.....
Eating area most uninviting


  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
2  Thank Jwh662014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2014
Google Translation

Room Tip: plutôt au rez de chaussée
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Marillane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cockermouth
0.7 mi away
The Trout Hotel
The Trout Hotel
#2 of 9 in Cockermouth
718 reviews
6.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Lake District, Keswick, Castle Inn Hotel
0.9 mi away
The Allerdale Court Hotel
The Allerdale Court Hotel
#5 of 9 in Cockermouth
312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Broughton Craggs Hotel
Broughton Craggs Hotel
#6 of 9 in Cockermouth
293 reviews
9.4 mi away
The Derwentwater Hotel
The Derwentwater Hotel
#1 of 1 in Portinscale
779 reviews
0.6 mi away
Manor House Hotel
Manor House Hotel
#4 of 9 in Cockermouth
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Cockermouth Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Cockermouth Hotel

Address: Europe Way, Cockermouth CA13 0RJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Lake District > Cockermouth
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Cockermouth
#4 Business Hotel in Cockermouth
Price Range: £24 - £79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Cockermouth Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Cockermouth Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Cockermouth Hotel Cumbria
Travel Lodge Cockermouth
Cockermouth Travelodge
Cockermouth Travel Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing