We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect house for a stay in Coniston”
other travellers have booked this property
King size oak bed in top bedroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
King size oak bed in top bedroom
Top bedroom with velux and morning sunlight pouring in Oak chest of drawers in top bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
King size oak bed in top bedroom
Top bedroom with velux and morning sunlight pouring in
Oak chest of drawers in top bedroom
Vintage furniture and King size bed in bedroom two at the front of the house
Twin bedroom at the back on the first floor.
twin room with a view of the fells and the Old Man
Well equipped kitchen
Nespresso coffee machine for coffee lovers like us. The village bakery has a superb range of bread
Fully equipped modern kitchen. We even have beautiful photos in the kitchen
Light and airy kitchen
Dining room with table and seat for 6, tastefully decorated with the warm understairs cupboard off.
Comfortable sofas and a log burner in the living room
This is our house built at the turn of the century for the quarry with Furness brick, still made now
His and her sinks in the top bathroom
Downstairs shower room with travertine tiling, please take care of it
Log store outside the back door, made from spare materials with a cedar shingle roof
Blea Tarn Little Langdale looking towards Great Langdale
Cathedral Cave
View from the top bathroom
The garden with seating for six, a full outdoor dining set is provided
Tom Ghyll falls
Looking north along Coniston Water to the snow capped fells
Sunset on Wast water screes
The Bluebird cafe from the Head of the lake
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Coniston, Lake District, Cumbria, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Matt M
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect house for a stay in Coniston”
Reviewed 25 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

A lovely house in a perfect location in the centre of Coniston. We had a great week with the lake, pubs and nice takeaways all within easy walking distance. The house had everything we needed and was spotlessly clean. The garden was also perfect for relaxing in the evening. A great holiday rental in an idyllic part of the Lake District.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthony S
Wigan, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect cosy family get away in Coniston village”
Reviewed 15 January 2018 for a stay in November 2017

Our first family weekend in Coniston and we couldn’t ask for a better weekend. Perfectly located in the village, close to family pubs and handy village shops. We ventured out to Coniston lake which was only 15 minute stroll from the village.
The house its self is quite modern inside with a cosy feel, very clean and had all the amenities you could ask for. I love the radio in the kitchen and the big dining table.
Very thoughtful little touches such as books, maps, guides and kids board games really made the stay very pleasurable. Our children entertained themselves playing Mousetrap and Scrabble in the evening whilst we relaxed in front of the log burner with a glass or wine.

There was enough information on things to do in and around the area. Loved the idea of guest book “manual”.

Overall great place to stay when visiting Coniston and hopefully we’ll be back later in the year.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jan 2018
That’s really kind of you and we’re very pleased you enjoyed staying in Coniston and at our house.
Thanks again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stephen d
1 review
“Brilliant stay”
Reviewed 18 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

The house its self was immaculate, really well equiped and felt really homely and welcoming with plenty of space for the 6 of us. Within easy walking distance to the centre of Conistion and to the lake. Would definatley recommend this house to anyone. Thank you for a great stay!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Oct 2017
Thanks for such a good review, we're really pleased you enjoyed our house and Coniston.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thedriver...
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
“Best weekend ever in coniston”
Reviewed 17 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We've had an amazing weekend in coniston , such a beautiful house , with a lovely welcoming feel to it as soon as you step through the door , equipped with every utensil u could possibly need , usually something missing when cooking a massive Sunday brunch for 6 hungry adults Not this house it has everything u could possibly need and more ,, everything has been done to such a high spec down to the tiniest detail,this house is at the top of our list whenever we visit coniston, which by the way is just so beautiful .

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Oct 2017
Thanks for such terrific review, its really nice for us to hear people like the house. We hope you can all return. Thanks again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JAF84
Sutton Coldfield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very comfortable accommodation”
Reviewed 12 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

The house is centrally located in the small village of Coniston, within easy reach of shops, pubs, Tourist Information, and ferry/gondola.. The property has been refurbished to a very high standard and was beautifully presented. We enjoyed our stay in this part of the Lake District. We used the car a couple of times to go to Holker Hall (well worth a visit) and also to Muncaster Castle. Otherwise we walked from the property and thoroughly enjoyed the museum (two visits), and also crossed over by ferry to Ruskin's House at Brantwood. Very warm and comfortable despite the weather on some days!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Oct 2017
Thank you for such a great review we are trying to make the house a home from house and keep it spotless.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fozzmeist...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cant think of a bad thing to say”
Reviewed 10 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We are regulars at Coniston staying on camp sites in our caravan and also renting various cottages and I have to say that our stay at this cottage was the best. The owners have spared no expense in kitting out the cottage for your every need and it is in a perfect location central in the village within walking distance of everything you might need. Within a short driving distance are lovely villages and stunning walks but if you want a break from driving there are plenty of lovely walks starting from the village to work up an appetite for your dinner in the local pubs. The owners are in contact and are available to resolve any issues you have - We WILL be returning hopefully next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: perfect location in village
Liked least: absolutely nothing negative to say
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Nov 2016
Neil thanks for the great review we are delighted that guests like our house and Coniston.
Regards Brad and Sue Thompson
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hannah C
2 reviews
“Romantic stay in the Lakes”
Reviewed 8 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Me and my boyfriend stayed for a weekend at the beginning of September and it was lovely! The house is a 5 minute walk to the Lake and the Bluebird cafe - everywhere we ate had nice food. The lounge was snug, the beds were super comfy (what we needed after long treks) and the shower didn't disappoint. Would definitely recommend Cathedral Cavern + Blea Tarn for great views. Ambleside is not too far away too with plenty of shops, great fudge and pub grub. Thanks for the suggestions Brad + Sue, would love to stay again

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Oct 2016
We are really pleased you enjoyed the weekend and spent some time exploring the area. We love the location and are pleased you found everything so convenient and hope you can visit again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing