We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic team building afternoon !”
Review of Joint Adventures

Joint Adventures
Ranked #2 of 19 things to do in Coniston
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 May 2014

As part of a corporate event, we have booked a raft building session for 15 people with Joint Adventures. The activity is fantastic for team building but also a lot of fun. Our instructors could not have been better which made the activity simply perfect!

Thank Jean-Claude E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam M, Owner at Joint Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Hi Jean Claude

Thanks for taking the time to review your session with Kevin and Nigel. I know that our instructors are committed to providing the best session they can but it's good to know that you thought they succeeded. I will pass your feed back onto them. Many thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (218)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"gorge scrambling"
in 96 reviews
"great fun"
in 29 reviews
"church beck"
in 17 reviews
"cat island"
in 14 reviews
"excellent family"
in 4 reviews
"waterproof camera"
in 4 reviews
"rock climbing"
in 13 reviews
"canoe adventure"
in 3 reviews
"clear instructions"
in 3 reviews
"playing games"
in 3 reviews
"raft building"
in 14 reviews
"buoyancy aids"
in 5 reviews
"other companies"
in 7 reviews
"two daughters"
in 3 reviews
"no hesitation"
in 3 reviews
"took pictures"
in 3 reviews
"equipment provided"
in 5 reviews
Filter

187 - 191 of 218 reviews

Reviewed 5 May 2014

We booked with Joint Adventures for a session of Gorge Scrambling. We have two girls, 13 and 9. Asadults we wanted to do something different and adventurous that the children could also take part in. This was the perfect activity for that. I can't recommend Adam and his business enough. His expertise and experience enabled us and our very apprehensive nine year old to take part in something totally different that will provide a lasting memory!! Thank Adam so much.....and the photos you kindly took for us are great.

Thank JeanetteReinforth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam M, Owner at Joint Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Hi jeanette. Thanks so much for taking the time to write a review and thank you for your lovely comments. I love it when a plan comes together! It's great when people grow in confidence during the session and everyone gets something positive out of the experience. I hope your family's enjoyment of the outdoors continues.

Best wishes, Adam.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

We spent the day with Adam after booking at the last moment on a bank holiday weekend, we never thought we'd manage to do anything with such short notice. We spent the morning Kayaking on Coniston Water and headed off to find a more sheltered location for Archery in the afternoon. Our guide and instructor couldn't have been more friendly.

Great value and a great time had by all, I cannot reccomend this company enough!

Thank crispybusiness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam M, Owner at Joint Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2014

Thanks for taking the trouble to review your session with us. We really do appreciate it. I'm pleased that we were able to help you enjoy your day and the friendly competition which accompanied the archery in the afternoon.

We always try to accommodate groups and give good service; even at short notice. Giving good value for money is also high on our priorities too.

Hope to see you again. Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Had an absolutely fantastic experience, it was great! Definitely would recommend booking an activity with Joint Adventures!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Zain I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam M, Owner at Joint Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

Thanks very much for taking the trouble to review your session. It's always great to know people really liked what we do. I hope that things go as well for the stag and all the team on the big day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 7 April 2014 via mobile

Didn't know what to expect from the gauge scrambling.
But every single one of us loved it and would all do it again.
So much fun, it is cold and you do get wet but I've never laughed so much. Adam you was fab! Thanks for making it such a great memory for our bride to be Emily.

Thank Laura Samantha E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam M, Owner at Joint Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2014

Thanks very much for reviewing your session with us. I am very please you enjoyed it and thank you for your lovely comments. I hope that you also enjoy the photos.

Best wishes to you all, Adam.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Joint Adventures also viewed

Coniston, Lake District
Keswick, Lake District
 
Windermere, Lake District
Windermere, Lake District
 

Been to Joint Adventures? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing