We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Gorge Scrambling” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Joint Adventures

Joint Adventures
Ranked #5 of 15 things to do in Coniston
Certificate of Excellence
Wells, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Gorge Scrambling”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

My daughters (age 11 and 13) and I went gorge scrambling this weekend. It was great. It was pitched at the perfect level for all 3 of us.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank spencer r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam M, Owner at Joint Adventures, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Thanks for taking time to review your session with us. Glad you all enjoyed it. Church beck does have a little bit of everything so it is perfect for families and larger corporate and groups alike.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    159
    4
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Raft building and Canyoning - a superb weekend”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014

I visited Coniston with a stag do party of nine in June 2014, and Joint Adventures led our activities for a full day. Our two instructors - Kev and Adam - were both both superb. They were highly knowledgeable and safety conscious, planned the activities well, and kept the group motivated and in high spirits. Even more impressive, their patience and assistance in helping out a member of our group who is not a strong swimmer was first rate. Everyone in our group commented on how much they enjoyed the activities and the approach of the instructors, and we have some excellent photos to show for it. Highly recommended!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank andyjpaterson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam M, Owner at Joint Adventures, responded to this review, 14 June 2014
Thank you very much for taking time to review your session with us. I'm really pleased that you and your group enjoyed the activities. It's always good to get feedback which lets us know that we are managing to accommodate the needs of everyone on activities.

Good luck with all the forth comming celebrations.

Best wishes, Adam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Gorge walking & Canyoning”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

We had a brilliant time with Adam as our instructor. It was just the two of us but Adam's incredibly in depth knowledge of the rivers and the sport kept both conversation flowing and our safety in check! He paid close attention to both of us whilst also recommending fun jumps/climbs to try out along with an easier option in case we weren't up for it.

Their equipment is top notch, everything's included and high quality, their customer service is brilliant, especially given the fact that we booked a day before, and their staff are friendly and knowledgeable. What more can you ask for!

Oh, and of course Gorge Walking is tremendous fun. I recommend anyone to at least give it a go, especially within the beauty that is the Lake District.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Pejhmon K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam M, Owner at Joint Adventures, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Thanks very much for taking tome to review your session with us. I'm really pleased that you enjoyed the gorge scramble. It's very important for us to make good judgement about the level of challenge which people want and I'm glad you thought we got that right with your session.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hull, Georgia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Raft Building & Gill Scrambling”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

Really great, enjoyable day had by all the group. Knowledgeable, professional, welcoming company... Thanks for the great day Adam.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Robert T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam M, Owner at Joint Adventures, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Hi Robert

Thanks for taking the time to review your day with us. Our instructors really appreciate positive feedback and it's good to know that everyone enjoyed the activities with us. Gorge scrambling and raft building are 2 of our most popular activities and although we do them a lot it's important to be as enthusiastic and professional on every session.

Thanks again for the review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Fantastic team building afternoon !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

As part of a corporate event, we have booked a raft building session for 15 people with Joint Adventures. The activity is fantastic for team building but also a lot of fun. Our instructors could not have been better which made the activity simply perfect!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jean-Claude E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam M, Owner at Joint Adventures, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Hi Jean Claude

Thanks for taking the time to review your session with Kevin and Nigel. I know that our instructors are committed to providing the best session they can but it's good to know that you thought they succeeded. I will pass your feed back onto them. Many thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Joint Adventures also viewed

 
Windermere, Lake District
 

Been to Joint Adventures? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing