We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gorge Scrambling”
Review of Joint Adventures

Joint Adventures
Ranked #2 of 16 things to do in Coniston
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Went on a Gorge scramble in a group of 4.

Adam was an excellent instructor and took loads of photos, was very knowledgable and we all felt very safe throughout.

Would love to go back and do it again! Would highly recommend!!!

Thank Billy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam M, Owner at Joint Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Hi Billy
Thanks for taking the time to review your session with me. It's so nice to see smiling faces when I get back and download the photos. Making people feel safe and happy is naturally an important part of what we do so thanks for the feedback.

Best wishes, Adam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (216)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"gorge scrambling"
in 96 reviews
"great fun"
in 29 reviews
"church beck"
in 17 reviews
"cat island"
in 14 reviews
"excellent family"
in 4 reviews
"waterproof camera"
in 4 reviews
"rock climbing"
in 13 reviews
"canoe adventure"
in 3 reviews
"clear instructions"
in 3 reviews
"playing games"
in 3 reviews
"raft building"
in 14 reviews
"buoyancy aids"
in 5 reviews
"other companies"
in 7 reviews
"two daughters"
in 3 reviews
"no hesitation"
in 3 reviews
"took pictures"
in 3 reviews
"equipment provided"
in 5 reviews
Filter

177 - 181 of 216 reviews

Reviewed 22 July 2014

Had a brilliant day's activities with Adam for my friend's Hen Weekend. Really reasonably priced, very well organised and great fun on the day. Adam was very knowledgeable and informative about the activities but also made it great fun. He also took loads of photos throughout the day meaning we could get on with having fun but still have the memories afterwards. Would definitely recommend Joint Adventures and will book with them again whenever I am back in the Lakes.

Thank Louise P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam M, Owner at Joint Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Thanks for being a super Hen Party to work with and thanks for taking the time to review your session. We really do appreciate it.

Best wishes, Adam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

On holiday in the Lake District and we were looking for something fun and different to do so booked gorge scrambling through Adam at Joint Adventures. Our afternoon was great fun and tailored to our group thanks to Adam's knowledge and expertise. Would highly recommend Joint Adventures and look forward to booking another adventure with them in the future.

Thank Nicky C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam M, Owner at Joint Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Hi Nicky

Thanks very much for taking the time to write a review. I'm so glad you enjoyed the scramble and thank you for your kind comments.

Best wishes, Adam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014 via mobile

We wanted an experience and that's certainly what we got. Adam our instructor was friendly, knowledgeable and funny. The members of our team that needed more time then others were really looked after giving a great experience to all of us. We will be booking again and telling our friends.

Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam M, Owner at Joint Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

H Rob
Thanks very much for taking the time to review your session with us. It is very important to us that people feel that the pace of the session is right and that everyone feels that they are being looked after without being too over bearing so we do appreciate your comments.

Thanks again, Adam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 17 June 2014

My daughters (age 11 and 13) and I went gorge scrambling this weekend. It was great. It was pitched at the perfect level for all 3 of us.

Thank spencer r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam M, Owner at Joint Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Thanks for taking time to review your session with us. Glad you all enjoyed it. Church beck does have a little bit of everything so it is perfect for families and larger corporate and groups alike.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Joint Adventures also viewed

Coniston, Duddon Valley
Keswick, Lake District
 
Windermere, Lake District
Windermere, Lake District
 

Been to Joint Adventures? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing