We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really good value tour”

Bluebird Tours of Coniston
Ranked #11 of 15 things to do in Coniston
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We provide an informative, personal tour service for visitors to Coniston and the surrounding area. Leave your car and enjoy being taken around our beautiful Lake District, using transport that is environmentally friendly. Convenience - We can arrange to collect your group from your arrival point or from your place of stay. Relaxation - Driving your car around the Lake District can be a tiring affair. Let us take the strain!
Derbyshire
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Really good value tour”
Reviewed 9 May 2013

I booked on this tour very last minute and was very glad I did. I was staying at the Coppice Caravan Park and one of the pick up points is the reception area which was very convenient. Harry, out driver, was great. He gave us lots of interesting facts about the area and answered any questions that were put to him. Harry was also very accommodating and gave us plenty of tips on where to visit. In addition, he was a good safe driver. I liked the lunch stop it was a bit out of the way and not a typical tourist place. I would recommend this trip in all weathers too. It rained on this tour most of the day and it was still a great day. It was a very good way to get around without having to find parking etc. The mini bus was also Eco friendly. Good tour, great value and low carbon footprint.........what more could you ask for.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Angelahanby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    2
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Thanks for making our wedding day magic”
Reviewed 4 May 2013

We love the lakes and got married here on 27th April. We needed transport to get us to our boat trip. Harry's great local knowledge needed to be utilised so we hired him for our cruise to mingle with the guests giving them the history of the area! He went down a storm and his minibus was the perfect option for us to get our guests from the Waterhead hotel to the bluebird cafe in comfort for our cruise with the gondola. We loved him so much we booked on his tour for our honeymoon. See my other review! Thanks Harry we are glad we found you :-)

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank MrsScholten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Day!”
Reviewed 19 April 2013

Our group of 9 was referred to Bluebird Tours for the Lake District segment of our tour and we are all extremely grateful we ended up being driven and guided by no other than Harry himself. We enjoyed our entire day with him and we loved his van too! Exquisite driving, knowledge of the place, patience with all of us, and overall, great company and great tour--we couldn't ask for more. Harry made sure we had a full day--he took us to even out-of-the way places when he could have ended our tour as it was already a bit late. He made sure we saw as much as we can of the Lake District that he loves. When one of my friends left her family's travel documents in the hotel we stayed for the night, he went out of his way to arrange for the pick-up and delivery of her travel documents to their hotel in London, even to the extent of having to request his dear wife to accomplish this asap. Such a kind hearted guy! Thank you so much Harry!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank rpf668899
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“North Lakes Tour 27/09/12”
Reviewed 7 October 2012

A very interesting, enjoyable and informative day out. The tour guide has a wealth of knowledge of the Lahe District, enabling us to see places we would otherwise have missed. We thoroughly recommend these tours.

Flanagan, Lancashire.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Patrick F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bluebird Tours of Coniston also viewed

Coniston, Duddon Valley
Coniston, Duddon Valley
 
Windermere, Lake District
Coniston, Duddon Valley
 

Been to Bluebird Tours of Coniston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing