We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location, friendly staff”
Review of Meadowdore B & B

Meadowdore B & B
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Meadowdore B & B
Ranked #7 of 15 Coniston B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Preston, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect location, friendly staff”
Reviewed 14 October 2012

We have stayed here many times either with my wife or with my friend. Situated above the cafe in the middle of the village, the pubs being just a stumbling/walking distance across the road. There is no regimental feel to the breakfast here as I've felt in other B&Bs with their set time for breakfast. Breakfast is served anytime from when the cafe is open and the full english is very good, perfect for us if we've fancied a lie in or if we've got up early for a walk. The staff are friendly and the rooms clean with all the facilities you need. You get a key to your room and building so just come and go as you please. Overall this is a great base location for exploring the surrounding area and plenty of walks on the doorstep, including the mighty Old Man and Tarn Hows.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 77Dutch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    50
    11
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
8
41
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hemel Hempstead
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2012

Brilliantly located in the middle of Coniston, this B&B is warm, comfortable and friendly.
With your own door access, there is no pressure about coming and going and a full English breakfast is available all day!

The cafe is not open at night, so there is no unwanted noise (except maybe the rain!!) but during the day you must not miss the homemade cakes or the lakeland ice-cream.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank liber8me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancs, England
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2012

I have stayed at Meadowdore B&B on a number of occasions in the past and will be doing so again in the future. The rooms are ideal for a weekend break, pleasant furnishings, very clean, both rooms having en-suite. The food at Meadowdore Cafe is excellent value for money, with plenty of options for breakfast, lunch or dinner. We were greeted by a pleasant member of staff and made to feel welcome.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Keverton31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2012

Stayed here for 2 nights and can recommend. Room was clean with a nice en-suite and all the usual mod-cons. As the rooms are located above the cafe, breakfast is taken in there from around 9am. Lots of choice, and the full english was really nice. Overall a great base for exploring the area.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beermatt73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coniston
0.1 mi away
Black Bull Inn and Hotel
0.4 mi away
Waterhead Hotel
Waterhead Hotel
#1 of 6 in Coniston
666 reviews
5.7 mi away
Cragwood Country House Hotel
Cragwood Country House Hotel
#2 of 20 in Windermere
987 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Langdale Hotel
Langdale Hotel
#6 of 12 in Ambleside
1,392 reviews
0.0 mi away
Monk Coniston
Monk Coniston
#4 of 6 in Coniston
54 reviews
0.1 mi away
Crown Inn Coniston
Crown Inn Coniston
#5 of 15 in Coniston
366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meadowdore B & B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meadowdore B & B

Property: Meadowdore B & B
Address: Hawkshead Old Road, Coniston LA21 8ET, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Lake District > Duddon Valley > Coniston
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Coniston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For that short leisure break or an energetic activity weekend, the Meadowdore provides comfortable, clean, en-suite bed and breakfast accommodation in the centre of the village.Coniston’s four pubs and a bar are only a short walk away.Early or late, a leisurely breakfast is served, including our Full English, which will set you up, whatever your plans for the day.Travelling to Coniston after a hard day’s work? We can arrange for your late arrival. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Meadowdore B & B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meadowdore B & B Coniston, Lake District

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing