We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What a cafe should be!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Meadowdore Cafe

Meadowdore Cafe
Ranked #5 of 19 Restaurants in Coniston
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Kids, Child-friendly, Groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“What a cafe should be!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

Before setting off for the Coniston Old Man we called in at the Meadowdore Cafe, as we have done several times before. Excellent coffee, tea and a bacon roll - just what we needed. Very friendly service, great cafe and food.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MikeandPB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    125
    78
    10
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Newquay, United Kingdom
1 review
“excellent food and value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

Very good food, good sized portions, excellent value for money. would definitely return and recommend to others

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Karen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hornchurch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
124 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“lovely cafe”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

stopped for coffee and cake, nice cafe in central location with good outside seating area and friendly staff. Although we only had cake, but the other food looked really nice.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank allyabbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staffordshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

Visited for lunch on 27th may 2014. Have been before. Staff are lovely and helpful food was excellent. Hot and good sized portions. Would definately return.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Kazzy50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Solihull, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Excellent place for lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

We stopped here on a rainy lunchtime and all had sandwiches/ soup. Although not cheap it was clear when the food came that it was excellent quality, delicious fresh bread and substantial fillings. Service also very good, we were very happy with our choice! Would recommend.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jessica H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Meadowdore Cafe also viewed

Coniston, Duddon Valley
 
Coniston, Duddon Valley
 
Coniston, Duddon Valley
 

Been to Meadowdore Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing