We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (162)
Filter reviews
162 results
Traveller rating
138
19
3
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
138
19
3
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dove cottage short walk mini fridge guest house fresh milk front lawn main village deluxe room excellent breakfast comfy bed shower gel b and b coast to coast walk set us up for the day little touches leave the car stayed one night
Filter
Updating list...
121 - 126 of 162 reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2011

We have been visiting this place for many years now and it never fails to live up to the memories and standards.
Before we leave we are sure to make another booking to come back.
Both Kate and Mike make you feel so welcome both in the B&B and the restaurant.
You are sure to put a few pounds on, after eating at these wonderful places.
Also, in Winter there is a beautiful log fire to welcome you in the morning.
The rooms are individual, welcoming and spotless.
Thankyou Mike and Kate for some wonderful breaks. See you soon.

Date of stay: June 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bonzodog75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2011

How Foot is unbeatable. The central Lakeland location is marvellous, with Dove Cottage and the Wordsworth Museum just down the lane and footpaths to Rydal and fells just up the lane. The hospitality is first rate, with magnificent breakfasts (try the amazing Continental one if you can't cope with full English). Closeness to the excellent Colombina restaurant is a decided plus. The rooms are a delight - all of them are spacious and light (except for the slightly dark suite at the back, but this makes up in space for what it lacks in light). We have been here many times and would always make it our base for a visit to The Lakes.

Room tip: All are delightful, but room 5 is best
Date of stay: May 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank richarddavid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2011

Stayed here on our c2c holiday. What can I say? 10 out of 10 on all counts! The warm welcome was much appreciated after an exhausting wet day of walking. The room was spotlessly clean, comfortable and warm. Stayed in a double room (very spacious) with the added benefit of a sun room. Comfortable bed with arm chairs to watch flat screen tv. Breakfast was superb. Delicious and plentiful. Location was again, spot on, less than a five minute walk to the heart of Grasmere. Kate the hostess was friendly and helpful. Couldn't recommend this B & B enough. If you are staying in Grasmere - stay here!

Date of stay: June 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank orange6566
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2011

Just returned from a one night stay , what a beautiful place this is. We stayed in the room with its own sunroom and had a lovely time and cant wait to come back, next time we needto stay longer!! Many thanks to the owners for their hospitality.

Date of stay: June 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LynTUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2011

Have just returned from our third visit and have started planning our fourth.Great location,lovely house,beautiful rooms,terrific breakfasts and Kate is great to stay with.Our group was 8 people in 4 rooms and we all were delighted.Thanks Kate.

Room tip: Go to the Theatre by the Lake in Keswick
Date of stay: June 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HowieBoldon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews